1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

bricked?

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by benualson, Dec 6, 2011.

  1. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, i tried to flash a new rom to the phone & when it boots up, it just sits at that first splash screen that you get after hitting the power button. I can boot to the white recovery menue screen, but it doesn't let me navigate the menu, it just automatically runs the HBOOT selection. What can I do?

    can I load something to that HBOOT?
  2. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just had to remove that zip file, however:
    So, i am trying to load this new ROM (the Vicious rom). I go into clockwork recovery & select install zip from sdcard, then i choose zip from sdcard, & instead of loading the new rom it says: Finding Update package, opening update package, installing update package, then it is complete....how do i get it to load the rom?
  3. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    additional info:

    I cannot install any ROM now, it runs through this short update process I explained above. Am I missing something that allows the rom to be loaded?
  4. gary73
    Offline

    gary73 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you restore backup

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, i restored a backup. I am up and running now, I tried to install a ROM again & instead of loading the ROM it just goes though a short update install like noted above, then won't boot, so i have to restore again... i have tried different roms..
  6. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe it is just running update.zip before my rom? does it reboot & take several minutes to update Clockworkmod?
  7. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed my issue. I didn't have an actual rom as a zip file, it was a patch or update. My bad. I am a nub.
Search tags for this page

what does a bricked phone look like