1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bricked?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by 2385amh, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. 2385amh
    Offline

    2385amh New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento California
    OKay so my friend got a D2 and we rooted it and installed rom manager, flashed the new recovery to clock work and tried to install squidly using the update.zip method.

    The probelm is that after it loaded the file and the text came up saying that it successfully installed now the phone wont load past the M and we cant get back to clockwork to try and mess with it either.

    If you hold the up it does load the message that the boot loader is d2 somthing but thats all we can get it to do. :icon_eek:

    I am only familiar with D1 stuff so someone please help
  2. Azurikai
    Offline

    Azurikai New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Follow that link on how to sbf. It's in the third post.

    tappin and a talkin
  4. captainoftheworld
    Offline

    captainoftheworld New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm... update.zip method? Not familiar with that, you should have chose the option to install from sd card and navigated to the folder you downloaded it to and installed from there (after mounting system and data). Let us know what you figure out. See my thread about "I am a man who bricked my D2 and sbf didn't work). Before you do anything else though please make sure your battery is fully charged, if its not already too late.

    "Bootloader begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self aware at 2:14 a.m. Eastern Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug. Bootloader fights back."
  5. ultima
    Offline

    ultima New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^^^what he said

    u didnt mention bootstrap and im pretty sure thats ur prob...rom manager can't just flash clockwork like on d1...plus RM really doesnt do much on d2 i can only rename backups with it

    have a good battery charge and sbf...if your batt is low take it to vz store & let em charge it(lol i went thru this TWICE, and was scared as hell that i bricked my d1 the 1st time, bc batt died during rsd flash)
  6. 2385amh
    Offline

    2385amh New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento California
    Thanks to everyone who replied, even the people who literally added nothing with their posts :icon_eek:
    Got it up and running again
Similar Threads
  1. benhack
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    853
  2. benhack
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    618
  3. bb-gun
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    867
  4. Stevetx1989
    Replies:
    16
    Views:
    1,844
  5. Imprezive
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,020
Loading...