bricked incredible?

delamore.travis12

Reaction score
hey everyone i am new to the incredible hacking method. i recently started this process

public:windows_hboot_driver_install [RootWiki]

i was in the recovery window and completed the above process. phone was sitting on desk connected to comp. screen went black and the notification light blinks orange. phone wont boot up to recovery or regular mode

please help??

doug piston

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
So to be clear you installed the drivers and ran the unrevoked.exe?
Edit:
As I'm re reading this it sounds like you were just in hboot and intalled the drivers? If so there is nothing in that process that could brick a phone. I'm sure your phone just froze up and the battery pull i recommended below should get ya going again.

Have you tried a batt pull and rebooting the phone? As far as i know there is nothing in the process can could lead to a bricking.

OP
D

delamore.travis12

Reaction score
You are correct, my phone did boot up. Sorry i just got freaked when it wouldn't respond for a good 10 minutes. Sucked the battery life all the way down to 12% though from a good charge around 80% which is still pretty weird. Thanks for the quick respose

statona

Reaction score
Hi guys - hope you don't mind if I join in - I'm close to that...

Ok - I got myself into a world of mess... I HAVE A TOTAL WHITE SCREEN... I rooted using unrevoked3, installed froyo - no problems, then attempted to install the market app through a .zip file that I loaded on the SD card loaded it, and now I get a white screen...