Brick

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by stolaf, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. stolaf

    stolaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    rooted w/ no problems. tried to unroot today and experienced major problems, installed an update to go back to 2.0.1 and the booting screen looked like it did when i got it (as opposed to buglessbeast v.04 that runs 2.2). however, now im stuck at a black screen with my status bar at the top and a forceclose error over and over saying android.process.acore has unexpectedly stopped working. and it just goes on and on forever. please help me, im lost and am close to smashing my droid out of rage and frustration even though i brought this upon myself.

    Thank you,
    Kevin
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,784
    Likes Received:
    1,085
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,180
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Can you boot into recovery? Or the bootloader?
     
  3. stolaf

    stolaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont even know how to do either of those.
     
  4. stolaf

    stolaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    holding power and "x" should have booted me into sprecovery hypothetically, but i get a triangle with a "!" inside over a phone displayed on my screen.
     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,784
    Likes Received:
    1,085
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,180
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    That's the stock recovery. Try power + up on dpad and where does that take you?
     
  6. stolaf

    stolaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it takes me to a screen that says, in small white font, aligned on the left,

    Bootloader
    2C.6C



    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable
     
  7. stolaf

    stolaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,784
    Likes Received:
    1,085
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,180
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Glad to hear it