Brick assistance

ahrens27

Reaction score
So I tried updating ICS builds using the guide found at Droid 4 Utility Updated - xda-developers and everything goes fine until I try and install the 213 ICS zip file in recovery. It keeps giving me a "signature cannot be verified" message. I have tried the process 3 times now and continue to get this message. I am also unable to revert back to .219 GB and am now stuck on a bootloop that leads to a grey screen. Any suggestions? I'm using a droid 2 global as backup and am camping so if you need me to provide more information it may be delayed. Sorry and any assistance or ideas with this would be greatly appreciated.

OP
A

ahrens27

Reaction score
I was coming from the .206 build of the ICS leak trying to update to the .213 build

RideZeLitenin

Reaction score
As I am no expert (I just flashed ICS from GB yesterday)... I'll throw out some ideas - did you have root on your .206?

orangechoochoo

Reaction score
He was on 206 and tried updating to 213 but signature verification failed. It could be a few things:

1. Sometimes you have to try it several times and then it works;
2. The update on your sd card is corrupt so you need to redownload and try updating from recovery again;
3. The flashing of 219 and/or 213 kernel was not complete or was corrupt and therefore you have to restart the whole process

Something isn't matching up. The 219 + 213 kernel is not matching up with the 213 update, so it's either the flashing of 219 and the 213 kernel didn't go right or the 213 download is corrupt.

Last edited:

jsnweitzel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score