Brand new to Droid Pro... Battery Life?

chrisg20

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am brand new to my Droid Pro, coming from a Blackberry Curve for 2 years that had fantastic battery life.
I am a light, casual user, and use mainly for email, texting and internet. My battery manager says the majority of my use is 60% display.

Day 1 with my Pro, my battery died by 3pm in the afternoon, after only using lightly that day. Same thing with Day 2. I called Verizon for help and he told me to download Taskill to remove some running apps.
I am shocked how many widgets and unknown things are running! I am assuming these are what is draining my battery so fast?
My husband lowered my screen brightness and it only stays on for 15 sec of non use.
Can I delete these widget things off the home screens? I don't need constant news/weather etc. If i want to check these i can go online and do it manually. Also, is there a way to change how often Facebook fetches updates? i don't need it constantly updated. I want it to update when I check it a few times a day. Someone mentioned there is a better FB app to use than the one that is constantly running on my phone?

Sorry to have so many silly questions... this is totally new to me! Loving the phone, but not the battery life!

jpcalhoun

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am brand new to my Droid Pro, coming from a Blackberry Curve for 2 years that had fantastic battery life.
I am a light, casual user, and use mainly for email, texting and internet. My battery manager says the majority of my use is 60% display.

Day 1 with my Pro, my battery died by 3pm in the afternoon, after only using lightly that day. Same thing with Day 2. I called Verizon for help and he told me to download Taskill to remove some running apps.
I am shocked how many widgets and unknown things are running! I am assuming these are what is draining my battery so fast?
My husband lowered my screen brightness and it only stays on for 15 sec of non use.