bout ready to take it back!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by georgia1978, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    droid2 I downloaded 2 sndbds and it gives me error with a 5 in on one and then a kill bill and then i get to the part where I pick contact and stays blank
     
  2. nelamvr6

    nelamvr6 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    Ratings:
    +12
    If you could possibly consider posting in complete sentences maybe someone here could help you.
     
  3. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Welcome to the forum.

    :welcome:

    Aside from the fact that soundboards are junk, are you having any other issues? Did you pay for the soundboards?
     
  4. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    didnt pay for them just confused cause it asks me to pick a contact and none come up even when i type it in
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well, it's possible that one has to have the contact name typed in instead of automatically reading your contact list. When you tap the box for the contact does the keyboard come up or does it remain blank? Have you tried the hardware keyboard? Some apps require the use of the hardware keyboard.
     
  6. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its blank and then i type in dad and it doesnt do anything
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Okay. Try another soundboard and see if it's 3 in a row. The soundboards might not be compatible with FroYo yet, or with the D2 in specific.
     
  8. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    fro yo???? lol im so new lol sorry.... well it says the kill bill ringer is saved in my droid i just dont know how to find it
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Open the app drawer and scroll down till you see it.

    FroYo is the code name for Android 2.2, which came preinstalled on your Droid 2. It's short for Frozen Yogurt.
     
  10. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i saw the call of duty one and the kill bill i uninstalled them..... so another question... phonezoo has droid2 and i send a sound to my phone n downloaded it ..... now how do i find it to make it a tone or notification?
     
  11. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    I don't know if Astro works with the Droid 2, but download it and try it. Your file should be in the "download" folder in your SD card. I'm not 100% sure of the procedure to make it a notification without moving it to an area you might need to be rooted to move it to, but a forum search might turn up how to do it unrooted. At least once you know where it is you can start from there.
     
  12. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats what i dont understand how do i get to that folder? i know im an idiot ive never had a advance device .. I just had an env .... lol
     
  13. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Did you try Astro, like I suggested? Once that's installed open it and select "/sdcard" or "sdcard". Now scroll down to "download" and tap it. That should open the folder, and once you're in there you can find the file. I'm not sure what tapping it would do, I've never had to do this unrooted. :)

    Once you've found it, do a forum search for assigning a sound as a notification or as a ringtone and see what comes up.
     
  14. georgia1978

    georgia1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do u get to be that amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! downloaded astro and it came right up..... bless u!!!!!!!!!
     
  15. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Glad to hear it! Now if you find a way to use that sound, you're golden. :)