1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

bootstrapper

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Slapper, Jan 7, 2011.

  1. Slapper
    Offline

    Slapper New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bootstrapper will not go into reboot recovery.
    When I went into my adfree it was telling me "Unable to get root!" I am rooted and I do have that superuser icon.

    BTW its snowing outside chicago! WOOT
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2011
  2. maderschramm
    Offline

    maderschramm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    sounds to me like you're not rooted off the top of my head. try to open other root apps to see if they have access (titanium backup etc.)

    if you do have root, uninstall and reinstall the bootstrapper. don't forget restoring the original logwrapper is part of this process
  3. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just because that superuser icon is there does NOT mean you are rooted. Like Mader... says try another app.. wifi tether, drcoap, titanium...
  4. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you do a permanent or temp root? I would go back to Z4 if you did it that way and make sure that you are rooted. Might even unroot and re-root if it says you are..
  5. Slapper
    Offline

    Slapper New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never did a z4root. And i belive that i didnt do a temp root (didnt konw that you can do that. First i heard of that) I rooted this way.http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_e_Sz4IHjvI I'm gonna hafta go back to start again. Im getting overwhelmd now. I was abel to get into titaium but not anymore.
Search tags for this page

droid x bootstraper