Bootloops + FailRecovery mode.

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by TankRust, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. TankRust

    TankRust New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello! I recently rooted my Droid 2G (Z4root) and bootstrapped it and all. I even backed it up with clockwork. I decided to try ROMs so I went to the app market and got ROM Manager. I got Apex and ginger theme. So I went into recover flashed the apex and then ginger bread and rebooted. When It came on the M came up and then the android thing came up and never booted. (Bootloop im guessing.) So I restart the phone, try again and again but nothing. So, I decide to flash it back to the old ROM. But I cant get into recover. I boot it up while holding (X) and the power button. The ! mark pops up but just sits there, I don't know if I have to press something else to get into clock work or if my phone is BRICKED. If it is what's the best fix? Please help!
     
  2. bullswife98

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    What phone did you root?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. TankRust

    TankRust New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid 2 Global, in the edit.
     
  4. bullswife98

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. Krispyk

    Krispyk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once u see the exclaimation mark... press the magnifying button next to the "@" symbol on the keyboard to get into the recovery menu... from there u can restore to factory, but i had issues after doing that so might wanna try all possible solutions or check with a pro before doing that.
     
  6. CellZealot

    CellZealot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You tried to load a D2 ROM on a D2Global which is why your phone is hosed.

    You will probably need to flash with the 2.4.29 SBF that has been released.
     
Search tags for this page

motorola droid 2 battery question mark and bootloop problem