Bootloop after sbf from Apex 2.0 RC2 to .596

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by cantcatchme939, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. cantcatchme939
    Offline

    cantcatchme939 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was running Apex 2.0 RC2 but needed to return to stock to take my phone back to verizon due to a malfunctioning gps. I flashed a .596 sbf over it thinking it would be fine but got stuck in a bootloop. Then I tried flashing the full 2.3.34 sbf over that but the phone remains in a bootloop.. Does anyone have and advice? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. nielsen345
    Offline

    nielsen345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you need to boot into recovery and wipedata after sbf
     
  3. cantcatchme939
    Offline

    cantcatchme939 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I boot into recovery I can't get a menu to show up. I've tried every button but I'll try again, thanks
     
  4. nielsen345
    Offline

    nielsen345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    should be the search button
     
  5. cantcatchme939
    Offline

    cantcatchme939 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well i had sbf'ed to .596 again and thats when it wasn't working. I sbf'ed back down to 2.3.34 and recovery worked just fine there. Odd, but I'm glad it got sorted out, thanks again nielsen.
     
  6. Matte242
    Offline

    Matte242 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have seen that when you cant get the recovery options to come up. I had to pull the battery and then clear/wipe and was able to boot. Hope this helps!
     
  7. Chris42060
    Offline

    Chris42060 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a similar problem with .596 and I did some searching. Turns out with the new version instead of search you need to press the volume up and volume down buttons to get into stock recovery. To select an option you use the power button instead of the camera button.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk