1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bootloop after installing

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by nitrosport_5, Jan 11, 2011.

1. nitrosport_5

nitrosport_5 New Member

I am new to this whole custom ROM thing, and ran into an issue after installing this custom rom. It would flash the bootloader, and it just kept looping that. So I tried an older version and it did the same thing. I also tried a different build and it would do the same thing. Is there somthing I am doing wrong? I used ROM manager to download the roms and clockworkmod recovery. Thanks for any help. Please don't be too harsh if I did somthing stupid, at least I was able to figure out how to recover my phone ha.
  2. xtremecanefan

xtremecanefan New Member

I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to ROMs, pretty much just know what to do/not to do (and learned the hard way). But here it goes..

Only time I ever got a bootloop using ROM manager was an issue with the recovery version (2.5.0.1, most recent, works fine for me). Also if a OC'd kernal is to much for your phone it can cause boot loops (though i believe cyanogen uses the stock one).

Also, what phone are you using?

EDIT: Nvm says Droid 1 on your info there...need to read more :laugh:

Also since this is your first cyanogenmod rom install you should wipe all data (and of course back up) when you install.
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2011
  3. jerroedr

jerroedr New Member

i would recommend holding tight until furbearingmammal gets online. He is rescue squad and roams the cm area. He will be able to get you set up.
  4. Bear in NM

Bear in NM Active Member