Bootloop after flashing SBF in RSDlite :(

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by alexgiuliano22, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. alexgiuliano22
    Offline

    alexgiuliano22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed back to 2.3.34 from GB on my DX so I could flash the GB Root update. When I flash the SBF, I get nothing but a continuous bootloop. What am i doing wrong?
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    After the sbf finishes and you have a boot loop, you need to boot in to stock recovery and wipe data/factory reset.

    Pull the battery and then press and hold the home button and power button simultaneously. When the android and exclamation point pop up, press the search button. Then do the factory reset and you should be set.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. alexgiuliano22
    Offline

    alexgiuliano22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Error Message

    I get an error message when I try to factory reset
  4. jonecat
    Offline

    jonecat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe you got a bad flash, just SBF again.
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i would sbf again. what does the error message say
  6. alexgiuliano22
    Offline

    alexgiuliano22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed again and it wnet through... Thank you for your swift responses guys! Great to know how much I can trust the Android Community!
  7. jonecat
    Offline

    jonecat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have a linux machine I highly suggest using "SBF_Flash". I have never had an issue with using it on both my original Droid and Droid X.

    OPTICALDELUSION: sbf_flash
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    waaayyyy easier than rsd

    even if you don't run linux i think it's almost worth it to keep and ubuntu live cd around solely for the purposes of flashing sbfs
  9. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Never tried to sbf using linux, might have to look into that though (sbf and gaming is the only reason I really use windows anymore lol).

    @op what was the error message?

    Sent from my Liberated D2G
  10. Dr. Carpenter
    Offline

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    +1 I have Ubuntu dual booting on my computer for the sole reason of flashing sbf's.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  11. BankZ
    Offline

    BankZ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    stupid question. How do you SBF when in a boot loop? I cant get RSD Light to see the phone.
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you put it in bootloader mode? might need the right drivers.
  13. BankZ
    Offline

    BankZ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im at the Android system recovery utility screen. I have sbf'ed from this system before so I am pretty sure its not a driver issue.
  14. jonecat
    Offline

    jonecat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold down the down volume and camera button then press the power button. This will boot you into programming mode.
  15. BankZ
    Offline

    BankZ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nvm I figured out how to get into the boot loader.
Search tags for this page
atrix bootloop rsdlite
,

droid x rsd lite boot loop

,
droid x2 stuck in boot loop after rsd lite
,
loop after flash rsd lite
,

rsd lite bootloop

,
rsd lite dely boot loop
,

rsdlite bootloop