Bootloader

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Dolfns99, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. Dolfns99

    Dolfns99 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a newbe question. When I try to use my bootloader to go into recover mode it doesn't work. I hit the bootloader button it says sucess, then when I hit the other button to go into recovery mode nothing happens. It worked before. Is it supposed to stay there or go into recovery. Should I redownload or is it working properly?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    That kinda weird that its not working but it was before and yes it should go to recovery if hit reboot recovery after "success ". I would try reinstalling it to see if that works.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  3. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    go into SU, tell it to forget Droid Bootstrapper, go back into the bootstrapper and give it permission. Should work then
     
  4. Dolfns99

    Dolfns99 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks.... I uninstalled and reinstalled. Working now!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  5. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well that good to hear!!!

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  6. justplainlost38

    justplainlost38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I click on reboot recovery, it shuts off, and reboots to the green android character under the white triangle with the yellow exclamation mark. What is going on?
     
  7. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its booting into the stock recovery. Are you the bootstrapped app?

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  8. justplainlost38

    justplainlost38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    A little off subject, but still on the subject of roms and backups.
    I downloaded FRM lite onto my phone (D2G). Opening that, I clicked on Fission 2.4.3. Added it to install queue. I have it set to create backup before install. Do I just install fission now? What else do I have to do? How will I know it is installed?
     
  9. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can go ahead and install it, might have to do a data wipe to make sure of a clean installed. When the rom boots up, the boot animation probably be of the word ANDROID

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  10. justplainlost38

    justplainlost38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unit boots to the Android screen, and just stays on there. What did I do wrong? Still trying to learn this Android system
     
  11. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it stuck on the boot animation or a different screen?

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  12. justplainlost38

    justplainlost38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was staying stuck on the Android name animation. I ended up going back into recovery and reloading my stock back up so that my phone was functional.
     
  13. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you wipe data and cache before installing, because you probably need to do that, also you probably need to mount system and data

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  14. justplainlost38

    justplainlost38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I did the wipe data and cache option before. What do you mean by mount system and data?
     
  15. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    In clockwork recovery there is a option that says mount and storage, you go into that and mount system and mount data after the data wipe. Some roms will do it for you and some wont, I don't remember if fission does it for you. I always do it myself to make sure.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
Search tags for this page

how to boot into s4 bootloader

,

how to get droid global 2 off bootloader mode

,

how to get into bootloader mode in mt 6577

,

how to get out of bootloader mode droid 2 global

,

how to get to bootloader screen on s4

,

screen turns purple when trying to boot into bootloader