Bootloader

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Dolfns99, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. Dolfns99
    Offline

    Dolfns99 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a newbe question. When I try to use my bootloader to go into recover mode it doesn't work. I hit the bootloader button it says sucess, then when I hit the other button to go into recovery mode nothing happens. It worked before. Is it supposed to stay there or go into recovery. Should I redownload or is it working properly?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    That kinda weird that its not working but it was before and yes it should go to recovery if hit reboot recovery after "success ". I would try reinstalling it to see if that works.

    Sent from my DROID2
  3. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    go into SU, tell it to forget Droid Bootstrapper, go back into the bootstrapper and give it permission. Should work then
  4. Dolfns99
    Offline

    Dolfns99 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks.... I uninstalled and reinstalled. Working now!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    Well that good to hear!!!

    Sent from my DROID2
  6. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    When I click on reboot recovery, it shuts off, and reboots to the green android character under the white triangle with the yellow exclamation mark. What is going on?
  7. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    Its booting into the stock recovery. Are you the bootstrapped app?

    Sent from my DROID2
  8. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    A little off subject, but still on the subject of roms and backups.
    I downloaded FRM lite onto my phone (D2G). Opening that, I clicked on Fission 2.4.3. Added it to install queue. I have it set to create backup before install. Do I just install fission now? What else do I have to do? How will I know it is installed?
  9. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    You can go ahead and install it, might have to do a data wipe to make sure of a clean installed. When the rom boots up, the boot animation probably be of the word ANDROID

    Sent from my DROID2
  10. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Unit boots to the Android screen, and just stays on there. What did I do wrong? Still trying to learn this Android system
  11. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    Is it stuck on the boot animation or a different screen?

    Sent from my DROID2
  12. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    It was staying stuck on the Android name animation. I ended up going back into recovery and reloading my stock back up so that my phone was functional.
  13. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    Did you wipe data and cache before installing, because you probably need to do that, also you probably need to mount system and data

    Sent from my DROID2
  14. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    I believe I did the wipe data and cache option before. What do you mean by mount system and data?
  15. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    In clockwork recovery there is a option that says mount and storage, you go into that and mount system and mount data after the data wipe. Some roms will do it for you and some wont, I don't remember if fission does it for you. I always do it myself to make sure.

    Sent from my DROID2
  16. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Thank you. I will actually try that tomorrow morning. I am hoping that it works. Also, which would be better to load, Fission or FENOM? I have both downloaded. Just not sure which is better for the D2G. Also, will I notice much difference in looks or will it all be in just the ROM itself?
  17. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    I don't have the d2g but if I did I would try fenom, I think you would have more support with that rom then fission since fission is dead. There probably be diffence in the rom. I use fission when it was running strong and it was a solid rom. I hope everthing turns out for you!!

    Sent from my DROID2
  18. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ok, got FENOM loaded. Definately like the looks of it. Now, how to I go about reloading all my contacts back in?
  19. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    It should do it for you if they were sync with your google account

    Sent from my DROID2
  20. justplainlost38
    Offline

    justplainlost38 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Alot of my contacts did not sync up. Is there a way to get them back?
Search tags for this page

how to boot into s4 bootloader

,

how to get droid global 2 off bootloader mode

,

how to get into bootloader mode in mt 6577

,

how to get out of bootloader mode droid 2 global

,

how to get to bootloader screen on s4

,

screen turns purple when trying to boot into bootloader