1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

bootloader comes up when i reboot

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ucpro, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    i downloaded and installed cyanogen rom from the rom manager, and everytime i reboot, the motorola symbol doesn't come up, this is what comes up and stays there:
    Bootloader
    2C.6C
    Battery OK
    OK to program
    Transfer mode:
    USB (or when it's plugged in) DATA when it's not
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is the up button on the D-Pad stuck down? (Not likely)

    Sounds like you'll need to push an SBF restore.
  3. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unhook the usb cable you are using before rebooting.
  4. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    i think there was something about the usb cable that i had plugged in..i used my wife's usb that came with another phone...it charges the phone, but the bootloader comes up on reboot....i took the cable out and rebooted and everything works fine (M logo and all). Then i tried the usb cable that came with the my phone and everything worked fine on reboot.

    how could that one usb cable send the phone to a bootloader
  5. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Something about the LG usb cables do that.

    Hence, the reason for my suggestion :D