1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bootloader code corrupt.. Help!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by RighteousAura, May 26, 2010.

  1. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Today I pulled my sd card out for a minute and when I put it back in and powered the phone back up it went straight to the bootloader.. I tried a battery pull and all but every time I started the phone it just went to the bootloader. So then I tried to do an sbf recovery but it failed part way through and now it says bootloader code corrupt cannot program. Should I just take it back to verizon? and if that's the case is there anything I can do to conceal the fact it was rooted and running a custom rom?
  2. geekabilly
    Offline

    geekabilly New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    Try booting without the SD card, or with another one...
  3. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    I tried without the sd.. same result.
  4. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
  5. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
  6. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
  7. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
  8. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try booting while holding the d-pad and see if that works...if not maybe you need a trip to the verizon for warranty exchange...
  9. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    It doesn't matter if I hit the d-pad or not it does the same thing.. I figured I was probably going to have to take it to verizon... I just wanted to see if there was anything else I could try before resorting to that.
  10. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not sure what else you can do. I thought RSD was suppose to fix stuff like that. One my bootloader got corrupted thats all I did...sorry could not have been more help.
  11. FuzzyBeard
    Offline

    FuzzyBeard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. RighteousAura
    Offline

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
  13. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ouch, I guess youre one of the few that actually bricked your droid using rsdlite, that sucks. To get it moved you could probably PM a mod/super mod/admin and theyll move it.
  14. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ya this doesnt sound good i cant really help you with this but im gonna go ahead and give this thread a :bump: so you get more support
Search tags for this page
bootloader 04.02
,
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt cannot program
,
bootloader 09.12 code corrupt
,

bootloader code corrupt

,
como arreglar un motorola defy 526 bootloader code corrupt
,
droid x code corrupt
,
motorola bravo code corrupt
,
motorola charm code corrupt
,
motorola defy bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
motorola xprt code corrupt
,
motorola xt720 code corrupt
,
motorolla blur says corrupt code
,
xt890 code corrupt
,
xt890 service required code corrupt