Bootloader code corrupt.. Help!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by RighteousAura, May 26, 2010.

  1. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Today I pulled my sd card out for a minute and when I put it back in and powered the phone back up it went straight to the bootloader.. I tried a battery pull and all but every time I started the phone it just went to the bootloader. So then I tried to do an sbf recovery but it failed part way through and now it says bootloader code corrupt cannot program. Should I just take it back to verizon? and if that's the case is there anything I can do to conceal the fact it was rooted and running a custom rom?
     
  2. geekabilly

    geekabilly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try booting without the SD card, or with another one...
     
  3. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried without the sd.. same result.
     
  4. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
     
  5. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
     
  6. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
     
  7. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
     
  8. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try booting while holding the d-pad and see if that works...if not maybe you need a trip to the verizon for warranty exchange...
     
  9. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't matter if I hit the d-pad or not it does the same thing.. I figured I was probably going to have to take it to verizon... I just wanted to see if there was anything else I could try before resorting to that.
     
  10. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am not sure what else you can do. I thought RSD was suppose to fix stuff like that. One my bootloader got corrupted thats all I did...sorry could not have been more help.
     
  11. FuzzyBeard

    FuzzyBeard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. RighteousAura

    RighteousAura New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Plain City, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this in the wrong forum.. reposting it here..

    Today I pulled my sd card out for a minute and when I put it back in and powered the phone back up it went straight to the bootloader.. I tried a battery pull and all but every time I started the phone it just went to the bootloader. So then I tried to do an sbf recovery but it failed part way through and now it says bootloader code corrupt cannot program. Should I just take it back to verizon? and if that's the case is there anything I can do to conceal the fact it was rooted and running a custom rom?
     
  14. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    RSD may not always work on the first try.

    I suggest trying it at least 3 more times, if not more. You should also try another .sbf. (For example, if your using the 2.0.1, try the 2.0)

    Oh, and don't take it back to verizon. We can do anything but replace a damaged phone. Were not that good! :p
     
  15. phatkat66

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have a similar issue, trying to install the sbf recovery on my phone the rsdlite always "Fails" when its "re-enumerating" the problem is the phone freezes right after execution reaches 100% so the comp sees it as "disconnected" and the phone is stuck in the bootloader screen, when i battery pull if i place it back in too fast it comes up as Corrupted but if i leave it out for 10seconds or more it'll reboot normal. Try leaving the battery out a little longer. And if anyone knows a solution to my issue lol id greatly appreciate it ^_^
     
Search tags for this page
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt cannot program
,
bootloader 09.12 code corrupt
,

bootloader code corrupt

,
como arreglar un motorola defy 526 bootloader code corrupt
,
droid x code corrupt
,
motorola bravo code corrupt
,
motorola defy bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
motorola xprt code corrupt
,
xt890 code corrupt