BOOTLOADER 90.78 Impossible to flash anything!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by twinklesam123, Jun 14, 2010.

1. twinklesam123

twinklesam123 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys, i bought a XT702 from China, however i found out that u can flash nothing with this bootloader except in my case (the SGC_U2_01.26.0_USASHLSGCB1B2B5006.0R_PDS069_HWp2a_1FF.sbf can be flashed only...especially ONLY SGC sbf files can be flashed....anyways,

on the other hand i even tried to flash custom recovery rom via adb(deviced already rooted) and moto RSD...non of them works, via MOTO RSD it just says flashing fail and the phone does nothing if i flash other sbf files of another country same applies to bootloader!

Next i tried adb install the custom recovery(im able to root)...the phone reboots and jumps into the bootloader screen and below the version number it says error with some strange codes...im really upset on this device since i have been saving for it for nearly 6 months...i really hope someone can please help me....

2. titans

titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry but this is a board where pretty much only Droid, Droid Eris, and HTC Incredible, and Milestone owners use. I have never seen any discussions regarding your phone on these forums, you may have better luck trying another one.

Last edited: Jun 14, 2010
  3. twinklesam123

twinklesam123 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Edit

I also tried to flash the vulnerable_recovery RAMDLD90_78.sbf but still can't do anything...

with anyother sbf files the phone respond doesent even say "SW update in progress"

Please help someone...your help will greatly be appreciated

4. twinklesam123

twinklesam123 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Droid = Milestone = XT702

IF im at the wrong place please forgive me, i thought that Droid = Milestone = XT702 am i right? correct me if im wrong...thx

5. Dave12308

Dave12308 Silver Member

Ratings:
    +50