booting into Clockwork....

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by jrosser, Nov 9, 2011.

  1. jrosser

    jrosser Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i started with Bionic Bootstrap to get into Clockwork recovery.. now on Liberty Rom it has an option on long press power to boot into recovery..

    is there a hardware way to boot into Clockwork by pressing volume up or down or any other way w/o having to get into it from a Rom?..

    i had the Incredible and you could.. also on the Nexus S you can as well..

    i only ask because what happens if you load a Rom that bricks your phone.. how do you get back into Clockwork to re-flash a new rom or use Nanroid to restore your phone?..
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    If you load a ROM that bricks your phone you have to flash back to stock, reroot, reinstall recovery and restore your previous backup - the reality of a locked bootloader :furious:

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  3. jrosser

    jrosser Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok.. Makes sense..

    how does one go about flashing back to stock in that case?
     
  4. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    There are a few one click methods floating around, they all require a computer and usb cable though - takes about twenty minutes to fully recover from a soft brick

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  5. powerwagon

    powerwagon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    How do you flash back to stock? Stuck in a damn boot loop when trying to install Theory's latest and greatest. Knew I should have stuck with Liberty. I am rooted using one click method btw. Thanks guys.
     
  6. sos567656765

    sos567656765 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is there any way to make the boot strap work like safe strap whereas you can load it thru the bp tools option our from the menu key option in the new versions?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  7. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You go into fastboot mode and use this or one of the others just like it: R3L3As3Droot And 43V3R Root For The Bionic V2.1 - RootzWiki