Bootanimation Help!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by spc_hicks09, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Chevy, hey man I know you're crazy busy here lately but I was wondering if you could help me out with this bootanimation I got. As far as I can tell I got everything right on it but when I load it via ChevyNo1 Tools, it just shows the "Basic" one that comes with the ROM. Was hoping you could take a look at it and let me know what you think could be wrong with it. I appreciate any help you can give me!

    Anyone else is welcome to check this out and see if they can figure it out but if you do, then please let me know.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Can't you just rename it bootanimation.zip and place it in the /system/media folder with root explorer?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Probably but I'm just trying for the easy route right now. I'm thinking I might have messed something up in the "desc.txt" file.
     
  4. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Ok, not sure how to make a boot animation, wish I could help you. Good luck though!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. GohanBurner

    GohanBurner Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Waukesha, WI
    Ratings:
    +2
    To get that boot animations to work

    1) rename to bootanimation.zip

    2) place in SYSTEM\DATA\LOCAL folder
    (if using root explorer, just open it and navigate to DATA\LOCAL and paste it there)

    Viola, you're finished. Reboot to see the product.
     
  6. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Ok let me rephrase what I said. I know your suggestion will work. I'm trying to figure out why it won't work with ChevyNo1 Tools. All other custom bootanimations will work but not this one.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I did notice you put a p in the 3rd line of the desc.txt, comparing it to other boot animations on my sd card, I don't think it's supposed to be there

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Any luck?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Not really, I ended up just having to rename to bootanimation.zip and put it in the data/local folder. No matter what I did, I couldn't get it to go through ChevyNo1 Tools. Thanks for the help and suggestions though!
     
  10. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Ah, ok, I really didn't know that chevy tools could load any other boot animations besides the stock and the one that comes with his rom anyway just by looking at the way it was set up.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Yeah you're supposed to just be able to copy the bootanimation to data>chevyno1>bootanimation any bootanimation put in there will then show up in the menu in ChevyNo1 Tools.
     
  12. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Maybe it will work in 5.5, hopefully.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android cant rename bootanimation
,
bootanimation cannot rename
,
cannot rename boot animation .zip
,

can't rename bootanimation.zip

,
chevy boot animation
,
how to change boot animation on lg revolution
,
why icant install the boot animation please help