boot loop

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by maddog2014, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. maddog2014
    Offline

    maddog2014 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok tryed to revert to stock and the bootloader exited out after wipeing data systemand chache or w/e and no it is stuck in boot loop trying factory reset with stock bootloader at the moment hold x and search botton after little android guy
     
  2. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you get into the bootloader by holding the up arrow while powering it on? If so, just SBF it and bam, you're back to stock. If you didn't wipe both data AND cache, you'll need to boot into recovery after you SBF and be sure to do that, or you'll keep bootlooping.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    What was the solution?
     
Similar Threads
  1. gothdroid
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. driodman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,458
  3. gothdroid
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    5,399
  4. HTC1
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,064
  5. valid
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...