Boot Loop, whoopsie!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by aikisean, Nov 21, 2011.

  1. aikisean

    aikisean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was hoping to get some tech support to get me back to square one here. I was running Liberty 2.0 and saw in the ROM toolbox that Liberty 3 was available. I downloaded, backed up, wiped, and installed via the toolbox. Currently I'm stuck in a boot loop! I can get it to the boot loader but I do not receive any direction other then battery OK, OK to program, and transfer mode: USB. Plugging into my computer yields me a sound that is reminiscent of the sound you hear on Jeopardy when you run out of time. I was reading that you have to be GB ready to run Liberty 3, and while I just assumed I could make the transition from 2.0 to 3, I'm also assuming I was wrong and there in lies my problem. Any feedback or suggestions to get me back my original build would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Well you do need to have a battery that is charged. I believe your message said you were charging yours. There are a ton of great guides out there on how to sbf flash a Droid. If you do a Google search, or look in the Droid x hacks section you should have no issues finding one.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
  4. aikisean

    aikisean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which of the 2.3.3 SBF files do I want from this page?

     
    #4 aikisean, Nov 21, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2011
  5. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Were you looking to SBF straight to gingerbread or go to froyo?
     
  6. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    if you want onto liberty three... you'll want the 4.5.602 sbf file...
     
  7. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    True, my bad, I am off my game tonight. I should have been more specific.

    You could use the .602 SBF and root that or use the one for froyo, take the OTA, and then root.
    The first choice being the more direct route obviously.
     
  8. aikisean

    aikisean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow....I did it step by step and I have a white screen with an ! saying that I Do not have enough space available. I thought this was supposed to delete and start from scratch? weird.

    Do i need to remove my SD card?
     
    #8 aikisean, Nov 21, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2011
  9. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Sorry but I completely fell asleep on the couch last night.

    Honestly I have not encountered that at all. Did the whole SBF run and then it happened? And you should not need to remove your SD, it is not involved in the process.
     
Search tags for this page

rom toolbox boot loop