boot loop another noob failure

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by chumunga, Sep 16, 2010.

1. chumunga

chumunga New Member

For a noob I been pretty successful in in baby steps in the world of rooting and roms. So now that i got some Rom running I wanted to try some themes.

This prove to be rather difficult. After i install a theme and proceed to reboot I would go into a Boot Loop (very intersting situation was i didnt know what a boot loop was until it happened and i was like AHHHH...)

I used the manual way SPrecovery way and also just now the Rom Manager way. I saw a video on youtube and it seemed simple and I've read some instructions and it seem easy enough.

SPrecovery mount usb delete current update file and drop in the theme and rename is update and reboot holding pwr and "x" and apply, after a it says successful, reboot... this is when it hits the fan.... loop I tried being patient like i started playing MW2 and 30 mins later still at it. I did the Rom Manager way still same results. Any Ideas?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 16, 2010
  2. Tallica

Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

What Rom are you running?
    What theme are you trying to install?

Did you wipe Data and Cache before the Rom installation?
    Did you wipe only Cache before the Theme installation?
  3. chumunga

chumunga New Member

Im running CM6 and i used Smoke Glass and i made sure it was CM6 friendly, but the thing is regardless of ROM I use this always happens. When i used Liquid rom which came with a few different themes they would all put me in a boot loop. So im not mixing roms and themes.
  4. Tallica

Strange, if you are using a theme made specific for the Rom you are running that should not be happening. Try reinstalling the theme on a clean version.