Boot into Recovery, RSD Not recognizing device

Discussion in 'Droid X Rooted Help' started by NBAJWill55, Dec 17, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. NBAJWill55
    Offline

    NBAJWill55 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    First I gotta say thanks for any help in advance.

    I tried updating my Darkslide ROM and according to the instructions I had to be on 2.3.32 to do so. So i followed the instructions to update, which included formatting the system, wipe data/cache, the usual. When I tried to install the 2.3.32, I received the E: signature verification failed.

    So now because I formatted my system I'm stuck at the M logo.
    So i tried to SBF. I can boot into recovery just fine, but RSD isn't recognizing my device.
    I'm using RSD 4.8, running windows 7 32 bit. I updated the drivers from Motorola's website, but the phone isn't listed in my Device Manager for some reason. Any ideas?
  2. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe you need to boot into bootloader but I'm not sure how to do that on the X.
  3. NBAJWill55
    Offline

    NBAJWill55 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I'm sorry, I meant to say I am in bootloader, not clockwork mod recovery.

    To do it:
    Hold down Home button and Power button
    android triangle will come up
    press search button to go into bootloader
  4. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try restarting your PC then boot into bootloader and plug your phone in.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  5. NBAJWill55
    Offline

    NBAJWill55 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still nothing :(

    rebooted pc 2x's


    I'm trying to boot up my old XP to see if it'll work on that
  6. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Drivers suck. Have you tried any other ports?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  7. NBAJWill55
    Offline

    NBAJWill55 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I've tried other ports too. But you know what, I can't even get it to show up on my XP machine either. I must be doing something wrong when i install the drivers, but I can't imagine what it could be. I'm getting Motorola 4.7.1 drivers from here.
  8. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Using that application, clean out all the drivers on the PC, reboot the PC, install new drivers, plug the phone in, install the device. What version of RSD Lite are you using?
  9. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    He's using 4.8.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  10. NBAJWill55
    Offline

    NBAJWill55 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unbelievable. I feel like such a moron :redface:

    You were right blackngray, I wasn't in the bootloader, i was in recovery. It wasn't until I re-read the instructions on booting into the bootloader did I realize it:


    Power down phone completely (battery pull, Power Button –> Power off, etc.)
    Hold down Camera Button and Volume Down Button (lower right button and upper right button, respectively).
    Hold the power button down until the bootloader pops up (you may need to let go of the power button and then tap it again to get it to show up).

    RSD found it and it's on it's way to updating as we speak. I can't believe I missed that. :(

    you guys are awesome, seriously thank you so much for takin the time out to help.
  11. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad you got it and glad I could help:)

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  12. maderschramm
    Offline

    maderschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey! Those instructions are from my tut! :p

    Glad it worked for you
Search tags for this page

htc incredible adr6300 rds lite