1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Boot animations do not work?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by joeybarclay, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My boot animations are broken i cant get any to work. I went into settings and enabled them and then choose one from the settings. It just shows an M until i get a lockscreen. I then tried moving one of my boot animations to /system/media and got the same thing what do i do?
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2010
  2. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try enabling them and redownloading it.
  3. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That didn't work I know the boot animation is in the right place and works but the phone just stays at M until i get a lockscreen. On a side note my power button just sunk into the phone :icon_eek:
  4. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmm, could be hardware issue.. but doubt it. can try in ud menu disabling boot, reboot, then enabling and reboot again.
  5. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive tried quite a few combinations I don't think I will be able to get it to work without reflashing but that wont matter since it looks like i need a new phone.
  6. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright, sucks. cant pop the button back out?
  7. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No it fell in while i was pressing it, I cant get it to pop back out. It still works but i fear it may fall in more so I am going to ask verizon for a third refurbished phone.
  8. Troops2990
    Offline

    Troops2990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same issue, i have tried to enable them 3-4 times now and nothing... any ideas??
  9. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i would try reinstalling the rom, possibly redownloading it then reinstalling. may just be a corrupt download. no need to wipe data, just install over.

    if that doesnt fix it......

    but if you want to 100% you can do a wipe of data and a clean install with a new downloaded copy to be 100% sure.
  10. Troops2990
    Offline

    Troops2990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ill give that a try, it worked on the first boot after install but when i tried to change the animation in the settings all it would do is show the "m" from there on out
  11. Troops2990
    Offline

    Troops2990 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried that and it worked, it now shows the stock animation and i am too scared to try to change it now since its working, since thats what broke it last time. Thanks
  12. crazyjoker2
    Offline

    crazyjoker2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine boot animations are working fine.
    I flashed 1.0.0 over UD8.0 without wiping..
  13. luigi90210
    Offline

    luigi90210 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just went to the UD menu and changed my boot animation the the nexus animation(the usual one i use) and it is working for me

    try doing that