1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Booststrap in Toolbox 2.0

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by r4ph, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. r4ph
    Offline

    r4ph New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dear Liberty Team

    So glad to hear the latest Liberty Rom 2.0.1 and I have installed the rom 2.0.1 and the toolbox 2.0 from the market. But I have a question,

    Is it necessarey to install bootsrap again from the toolbox ? or it's already installed from the beginning rom installation ?

    Thank you

    Rafael
  2. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Bootstrap is built into the rom. Its one of the reboot options in the toolbox.
  3. r4ph
    Offline

    r4ph New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok.. so I don't have to install it again , is that right ?

    because I see and option to option install bootstrap under rom manager, so I thought it's not included .

    thx for the info ..
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Rom manager has its own. There's really no need to use rom manager on the x anyway. But yes bootstrap should be in the toolbox as a reboot option.
  5. r4ph
    Offline

    r4ph New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you..

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums