blurry ADW?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by doobie711, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    i love adw but it doesn't seem like i can make home icons look like blur's simplistic white outlines. is it possible to use blurhome's home screen and then use adw's app drawer? so when i hit the drawer button on blur home it opens ADW app drawer. or is this just a pipe dream?
     
  2. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    i haven used adw but im sure you can use your own pics as icons. so you can just download the icons from the web. i did it another way grabbing an .apk from my phone but im not sure how i did it because it was long ago.
     
  3. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    i found a theme template online but i wonder if the icons would be spaced out the way they are in blur or be jumbled together like the vanilla launcher.
     
  4. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    just thinking to myself. i'm about to try and change the all apps buttons and then hide the left and right action buttons and make the the background transparent. maybe it'll satisfy me.
     
  5. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is how far i've gotten with it. i don't know much java or how the xml works but some help on making the icon bigger for ADW would be great, thanks.
     
  6. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use lp and i use the icons for the dock and this is how it looks. sorry if its a bit hard to see. and i guess you were just looking for the app drawer icon thingy or what its called.
     
    #6 Lex_Luthor, Jan 3, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2011
  7. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Curses. that looks much better than anything i can do on my own. Does launcher pro have a horizontal app drawer?
     
  8. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    no i dont think it does but i have not gone through all the options. hope fully someone can chime in. yeah if your looking for a more stock look i think launcher pro does it better but its still not orginal. thats the largest i could make the icons without them being automatically cropped by lp because you can fit up to five of them down there.
     
  9. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    that's the same with ADW. there's a newer version out that might have more customization out. looking over it i think i can change the size of the icons through the xml
     
  10. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is probably the final. i'm moderately happy with the black status bar. it took forever to get the theme that i was using from changing certain buttons to blue and deep green.
     
  11. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah it does take a while to get your setup going but then we all have unique homescreen layouts. like that cheesy slogan for scion "United by Individuality". :)
     
  12. doobie711

    doobie711 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dead Center o' Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    corny corny scion marketing. good ideas though. The problem i've noticed is the lack of technical ability with the people that by this, making it look like all the hipsters use android. it kills me because i know all these people who say oh cool your battery icon is the bees knees,etc. but when they ask how you did it and you say "oh you need sudo privileges" and they act like you tried to explain wormholes to them. alas maybe i need different friends. i keep bumping so that either someone finds this thread helpful or someone can actually be of some help.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Porterhouse0
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    4,244
  2. pyro6128
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    3,745
  3. Jmax1138
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,284
  4. dfuser312553
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    3,360
  5. lisam428
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3,671
Loading...
Search tags for this page

adw blur wallpaper

,

wallpaper getting blurred adw