BlurAlarmClock.apk won't install........?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by elcompaLalo, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    After numerous attempts at installing the BlurAlarmClock.apk through the Liberty Toolbox as an add-on..............it just won't install. Yes, I have read http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx/115524-problems-w-add-ons-read-first.html and made sure to get a clean download through Index of /files/developers/jrummy/JRummy/DroidX/ROM/Liberty/Downloads/toolbox_downloads. I love this ROM and can live with the deskclock alarm but would rather have the other.

    Anyone had trouble installing? Am I alone?........lol! Any help would be appreciated.
  2. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me ask this then............has anyone installed the .apk successfully? It will help me narrow down if its an issue with the add-on zip or me.

    Sent from my DROID2
  3. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have installed blur alarm clock just fine through toolbox, but i am on Droid X.
  4. JRobzilla
    Offline

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question for you, how big is the Liberty-BlurAlarm.zip in your sdcard/liberty/downloads folder? The one I've got (installed correctly) stands at 2.31MB.
  5. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea same exact size as yours. 2.31mb
  6. Jaxidian
    Offline

    Jaxidian Team FreeMyMoto Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed it just fine too but have ditched it for the free one on the market that has a star in its name. It has all the same features and many more.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. JRobzilla
    Offline

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, not sure then man. Only other thing I can think of is the zip also puts (or updates?) the com.motorola.blur.library.utilities.jar in system/framework (size 893.98k in rootexplorer). Maybe that's the fault that's causing it not to work for you?

    Hopefully someone will give you better guidance man.
  8. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I also installed it no problem.
  9. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the replys everyone. I am going to retry and download a clean zip from the phone. I will try again from my laptop.

    Sent from my DROID2
  10. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you are using Droid 2 rom, cause you are asking us on the droid x forum too.
  11. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, installed Liberty for the D2. Every other add-on works......and I asked where I could be heard. Traffic in the D2 forum is slower and figured it would get addressed here since the ROM was released for both.

    I officially give up! Tried installing from my Laptop and D2, a no go.

    Sent from my DROID2
  12. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can try one other thing though. You can try and install manually if you haven't tried yet.

    Boot into recovery
    Mount system
    Go Back to previous menu(power button)
    install zip
    reboot

    Only thing, i can think of.
  13. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, nothing. Also have tried with Root Explorer.

    Anyone with a successful install care to upload the zip in this thread? Just for sh#!* and giggles.

    Sent from my DROID2
  14. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I am sure you have deleted your previous attempts from the SD card before you try again?
  15. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I have., every time too.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

blur alarm clock apk

,
blur alarm clock apk wont install
,
blur alarm clock.apk
,
bluralarmclock .apk
,
clock moto x apk
,
install blur alarm clock .apk
,
motorola alarm ask download
,

motorola alarm clock apk