Blur Gallery Problems

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Jubakuba, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    <3 to team liberty once again.
    Thanks guys.


    Aaaannnd...again...
    I'm sorry, but I need the Blur gallery...I need it.
    And I can't seem to get it to work with 1.5...and I did indeed have it working in 1.0.
    The vast majority of my thumbnails for my photos/videos are blank...and when I click on them they:
    a) open up for a split second and then return to the previous screen.
    b) return a "file cannot be displayed or played" error and returns me to the previous screen.

    The pictures/videos are NOT corrupt...as they work fine in the stock gallery and when I transfer them to my computer.

    Any help is GREATLY appreciated...
    I've tried mounting/unmounting the SD card...completely removing it...
    Force stopping the moto gallery...
    And rebooting my phone...all to no avail.

    But again...thank you guys so much. 1.5 smashes an already fantastic 1.0.
     
  2. rayne58
    Offline

    rayne58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the EXACT same problem and i agree i need it too lol the 3d gallery and 2d gallery are just way way way wayy to slow i hate them lol
     
  3. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seriously...
     
  4. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump. Sorry.

    Question:
    Has anyone gotten the blur gallery to work???
     
  5. gb714us
    Offline

    gb714us New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the effort, but I have it installed....it just doesn't work.
     
  7. jcutter347
    Offline

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Liberty?

    This is a problem I started having with other roms as well. Sometimes I won't even get anything when I open the gallery. I can see where everything is supposed to be, but nothing is there. It also takes FOREVER to load the gallery. So far 1.5 is WAY behind 1.0. It is all around slower on my phone. What happened to this ROM?
     
  8. rayne58
    Offline

    rayne58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The solution is the app quickpic its a great replacement as the moto gallery :)
     
  9. MrAreCool
    Offline

    MrAreCool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you been able to get QuickPic to load? I can download it from the market, but it never installs... I have seen this with a couple of other apps as well, but others install just fine.
     
  10. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you all haven't noticed...
    The Liberty Toolbox update today brought a blur gallery .zip that works flawlessly.

    Thanks for the application recommendation though...that is what I've been using for the past couple days. :)
     
  11. MrAreCool
    Offline

    MrAreCool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dumb question time...

    How did you get a toolbox update? I can't seem to find the option to update...
     
  12. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download it from the market mayn.
     
  13. MoeDaddy
    Offline

    MoeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I installed blur gallery from Toolbox and I get the same issue as the OP... opens and closes, no error. However the blur gallery will work with the blur camera when you view a picture from the camera. Also when I use toolbox it to install Blur Gallery it reboots during install.
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2011
  14. teakwood
    Offline

    teakwood New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Delete it from the liberty downloads folder and try installing it again.
     
  15. MrAreCool
    Offline

    MrAreCool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I was thinking since it came with the ROM it would alert me or give the option somewhere in the toolbox to update. I downloaded from the market and the blur gallery installed fine.

    Now my SD card has somehow been damaged so I had to recover to my stock backup (luckily Clockwork could access the SD card even though nothing else appears to be able to) so I will have to set this up again. At least I know what I am looking for now!
     
Search tags for this page

blur gallery 2011

,

droid 3 blurgallery

,

how to deleate gallery from motorola blurr

,

motorola blur can't open photo gallery

,

motorola blur gallery wont open

,

motorola blur photo gallery