Bluetooth Voice Dial FROYO ?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by nailerdog, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have ths working properly yet? I've tried a couple headsets and have gotten nowhere.

    I've seen the Nexus demo and it looks pretty sweet.

    Thanks
     
  2. JRogers1978

    JRogers1978 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fairhaven, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works fine for me. Although I have to hold the button on my headset for it to work. With my old phone (LG Dare) I just pressed it once to activate it.
     
  3. biz79

    biz79 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    SF, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also works for me (sort of). I press the button on my BT device after it's connected, and a voice comes on and says something like 'Say a command such as Dial Fred...' . But~

    It only sort of works because the voice recognition isn't very accurate for me. IE. I say call Frank Sinatra and it calls some other random person in my contacts. Very frustrating, since I think I speak perfect english haha. Any way I can teach it to be better?
     
  4. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +59
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    my parrot in car bluetooth does not work.
    I talked to tech support and they said that until they had access to froyo they could not tell what was going on.
    Sounds like there can be some issues still with certain bluetooths working without an update from the manufacture for froyo.
     
  5. nagmier

    nagmier Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have it working on my Droid with a Moto H715 headset but I have the random dialing issue... I am going to add nicknames and see if that helps, I want to be walking around and say "Call Douche Bag" and it call my buddy :D that would be epic win! but I also think it will help with some of the mix ups it does on me since I have several contacts with similar names.
     
  6. MrC1122

    MrC1122 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +1
    moto h15,17 and hx1 works well for me, so does lg 770. if you have a common name with an uncommon spelling in your contacts, this will throw voice recognition off. try a spelling that is a bit more traditional.
     
  7. owuaarontsi

    owuaarontsi New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    In my 07 nissan altima, the bluetooth won't recognize contacts in the phone. It understands my voice fine but I have to call by numbers or start the call on my phone through the contacts list.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. Thermionics

    Thermionics New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    BT voice dialing working? Are you running a custom build?

    I had 2.1 pushed out from Verizon and saw your post. I was looking forward to BT voice dialing with 2.1 but unless you have to do something to make it work, it does not work for me by holding the button on my headset.

    I'm a newb here, so let me know if I have to root and install a custom build to have this working. That alone would make it worth the process.

    Thanks!
     
  9. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    froyo is 2.2 not 2.1.
     
  10. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's Nissan's BT system -- not Froyo. My 08 Rogue is the same. My fiancee was lucky as her former phone could transfer contacts with the Nissan BT system (so she has contacts with names displayed while I just have manually programmed entries) but the Droid apparently can't.
     
  11. owuaarontsi

    owuaarontsi New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh.thanks. That sucks though.


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. mschoaf48

    mschoaf48 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's working pretty well for me. I use an Avaya headset which I think is just a re-branded Plantronics Voyager. Voice recognition is a little spotty as it gets confused between "Home" and "Mobile". Either that or I'm not speaking clearly. But whatever...it was the one feature I really missed when going from my old LG to the Driod. But now the Droid is practically perfect...especially with custom roms and kernels.
     
Search tags for this page
2009 altima bluetooth won't recognize phone book names
,
bluetooth on nissan rogue doesnt recognize phone entries
,
cant voice dial my galaxy s4 through my bluetooth nav system
,
how to sync galaxy s3 phone with nissan
,

how to sync samsung galaxy s3 with 2013 nissan rogue

,
nissan altima wont recognize galaxy s4 address book
,
nissan rogue bluetooth wont work with droid dna
,

transfer phonebook to nissan

,
voice dialing galaxy s4 not found in address book