Bluetooth Issue! Need Help!!!

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by rosscoloco, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I have a handsfree headset/A2DP music player and I use the play/pause button all day long.

    I just installed UD 9.8 with Chevy 1.2ghz 7 slot LV kernal

    Those buttons no longer work, and I've searched everywhere on the forums and I can't seem to find an answer.... should I try a different rom?

    Edit: List of things I have tried with no success:

    Pairing/Deleting/Re-Pairing
    Clean Wipe/Reinstall from update.zip
    Clean Wipe/Reinstall from nandroid backup

    Any ideas?
     
    #1 rosscoloco, Apr 10, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2010
  2. toddegreene

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you wipe data and cache before installing the ROM?
     
  3. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    from what I remember, yes, I did..... but this was my first Rom install so I might not have..... I am in the process of doing just that as a test (all backed up just in case it stays the same)
     
  4. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried all my blank nandroid backups..... and then performed a clean wipe and everything.....

    My bluetooth commands do not work - I want to make sure to edit the original post - the only commands that are not working with my bluetooth headset are the media commands - mute/pause/play/forward/back

    But that's a pretty big downside for me as I use my bluetooth to listen to music and such on my commute.....
     
  5. radioz

    radioz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it paired properly? Do you get audio through the earpiece?
     
  6. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it's the backbeat from platronics is the device I'm using:

    BackBeat 906 Bluetooth wireless stereo headphones

    If that helps any....... I have tried reconnecting it a million times and I wiped the phone quite a few times tonight....... I just installed helix 2 with the 3D papers........freakin' really don't want to go back =/ it's awesome!

    Any ideas about the bluetooth music commands not working?
     
  7. skidemn

    skidemn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I lost my Bluetooth functions after I changed to Chevy's LV kernels. To get it back I had to wipe twice, then do the Nandroid UD9.8 install- not the update.zip install! Then it worked again so I switched to AdamZ kernels and everything still works with my Jawbone. I will try it with my Scosche HZ5 BT headphones in the morning and let you know if the track/play/pause buttons still work.
     
  8. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried a complete wipe and a nandroid backup install..... no dice with the bluetooth =(
     
  9. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no word on a fix on this?
     
  10. rosscoloco

    rosscoloco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works perfectly in V10..... FYI =) so I guess problem solved? lol