Blueant V1 extreme static

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by hal1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. hal1

    hal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Phoenix
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I dial out, I get an EXTREME amount of static/hissing sound. It eventually goes away after turning it off and on again.

    Anyone else experience this?
     
  2. autigers1101

    autigers1101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i havent experienced this myself, but this might help you

    from the verizon tech thread http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-general-discussions/8142-verizon-tech-here-ask-away.html


    "Common Tech Solutions and Tips

    - Improve Call Audio Quality (Doesn't seem to work if you have anything to do with Alltel!)
    Dial ##7764726 (##PROGRAM) and act as if you were going to call that number.
    Enter 000000 for the SPC Password and then tap Verify
    Tap on "04 Vocode"
    Tap on EVRC-B than Apply
    Tap the Home Screen button and the phone should automatically reset a few seconds afterward. If not, power cycle the phone
    Explanation - This changes how the phone compresses and decompressed the call audio which improves the quality."
     
  3. Snooz48

    Snooz48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have also experienced this issue with the V1. I contacted Blueant support in November and they are aware of the problem. Aparrently there is an issue that they are trying to address with a firmware update. My last contact with Blueant about 2 weeks ago indicated that their technical people are still working on a fix. Upper management at Blueant is also aware of the problem and wants this problem fixed. Hopefully they can come thru soon. I am looking hard at switching to the new Ailph Icon headset if Blueant can't come thru soon.
     
  4. mcm180

    mcm180 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had same annoying problem ... and the conspiracy theorist in me had to chuckle ... Freakin Morotola is mad that i'm not using their bluetooth headsets.... welll please post something here if and when you hear of a resolution aka BLUEANT firmware update


    thnx in advance
     
  5. Snooz48

    Snooz48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. mcm180

    mcm180 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. jwag

    jwag New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any resolution?
     
  8. drbnc

    drbnc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Near Houston, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    My first post... Horrible static with my v1 and droid under 2.0.1; did the 2.1 download, and --- no static! Don't know if the bluetooth stack was tweaked or what, but my v1 is nice and clear, v1 voice dialing works, etc. v1 is at firmware 5.3.

    May change tomorrow, but it worked tonight.
     
  9. jwag

    jwag New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    reloaded firmware and tried with v2.1, got static...deleted the bluant from the bluetooth devices, restarted the phone, reset the bluant and it seems to be working. Will report back if I have any issues.

    Thanks drbnc!
     
Search tags for this page
blueant bluetooth static
,
blueant supertooth light firmware update
,
bluetooth static
,

how do i know the firmware version of my blue ant q3

,
problem with blueant q3
,
problems with blue ant v1
,
update firmware blueant v1