Blue Energy - Themed CyanogenMod ROM

Discussion in 'Koush' started by roberj13, May 27, 2010.

  1. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Blue Energy 1.0.5.2 for CM 5.0.7.1

    Screenshots:
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]





    IMPORTANT:
    5.0.8 included a new Spare Parts app that allows customization of certain framework settings. If you had downloaded Spare Parts from the market, uninstall before installing the ROM, this ROM includes this new version of Spare Parts.

    Your categories should read:
    Device Info
    General
    Applications
    User Interface Tweaks

    If you don't see User Interface Tweaks, you don't have the new version of Spare Parts.

    "OK so why do I care?" Great question!

    This is how you will choose to show the clock in the status bar and the color of EVERYTHING in the notification bar. Everything will start off black (which is hard to see on a black status bar and dark notification areas.) YOU WILL NEED TO GOTO SPARE PARTS AND CHOOSE LIGHTER COLORS FOR ALL OF THE NOTIFICATIONS. After you choose all of the setting, reboot your phone.

    From what I have seen the User Interface > General will require one reboot (changing clock showing/not showing and color) then you will have to change the settings in User Interface > Notifications and reboot again.


    I am also starting work on another theme at the moment. Be sure to follow me @Roberts_James on twitter to stay updated on new themes or visit me on roberj13.net

    If you like what I do and want to donate click here.

    DOWNLOAD SECTION:

    Blue Energy Theme 1.0.5.2 for CyanogenMod 5.0.8

    Wallpaper from the screenshots

    Hope you enjoy!
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2010
  2. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No link here and Rom Manager gives an error saying contact developer???
  3. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Links are back up, my upload failed while I was sleeping. :dry:

    ROM Manager links won't be working until the link is updated in the manifest. Should be shortly.
  4. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you....Great theme by the way
    Are you getting a facebook null error as well? It has not worked since yesterday
    Last edited: May 27, 2010
  5. 78racing
    Offline

    78racing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get Rom Manager gives an error saying contact developer error? This does look great to me.
  6. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    ^^I need to update the new links in Rom Manager, and then need to get it updated on the main manifest for koush before it will work again, working on that now. Editing files on my phone sucks...
  7. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    You are getting a facebook null message after installing. My facebook is working ATM, I installed the same file/version. Did you have Facebook installed normally through the market in /data/local before installing? Or did you uninstall it?
  8. 78racing
    Offline

    78racing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe that facebook is having some issues today. Mine has been hit and miss all day with my current rom.
  9. j10leon
    Offline

    j10leon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey first of all thanks ifor the r. om its awesome!! I had one question is there a way to get the clock that's on the notification bar..I actually liked having the clock there.
  10. bodean
    Offline

    bodean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    nice thanks

    Setting Profiles app FC's all the time, not sure why =(
  11. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Go to Spare Parts and the second to last selection will pull a menu to adjust clock settings and color check the box to show clock and reboot and it should be fine. There are also the other setting to fix the notkification textg colors so they aren't black and hard to see.
  12. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    What setting profiles app, is it app in the rom or an app you downloaded.
  13. bje1982
    Offline

    bje1982 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just learned that finally Launcher Pro was updated to allow you to pick custom dock shortcuts.. I am assuming if I update through market Ill lose the theme right? Rob could you theme the latest version for us plzzzzzzzzzzzz
  14. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Yeah I just updated mine to see what the differences are, pretty nice. I will theme it tonight or in the morning. I'm still working on some file hosting problems and getting ROM manager up and running again.

    When I theme it I will probably just post the apk here so you guys can just install it instead of a new version of the Rom, unless I find some time for other things to put in.
  15. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Yeah I just updated mine to see what the differences are, pretty nice. I will theme it tonight or in the morning. I'm still working on some file hosting problems and getting ROM manager up and running again.

    When I theme it I will probably just post the apk here so you guys can just install it instead of a new version of the Rom, unless I find some time for other things to put in.
  16. bje1982
    Offline

    bje1982 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get it done Ill buy you a beer because blue is my fav color and this rom is nassstttyyyyyyy :beer2:
  17. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    How much longer until this is on rom manager i am still gettin an error when i press your name on there
  18. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Anyone?....
  19. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Should i wipe before installing this from cm 5.0.7.1
  20. mjh68
    Offline

    mjh68 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't have to, only if coming from a different Rom
Search tags for this page

blue energy rom for atrix hd