blockbuster

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by ironman1958, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. ironman1958

    ironman1958 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did blockbuster app stop working after ics
    for anyone else?
     
  2. 1800collect

    1800collect New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You actually use the Blockbuster app? I immediately disabled it under "Manage Apps" now that ICS allows you to do that. No more constant nags from the Google Play store asking me to update it.
     
  3. intmd8r

    intmd8r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was actually able to uninstall it completely after the upgrade!! dancedroid
     
  4. summortuus

    summortuus New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm bone stock and not rooted and ics let me uninstall blockbuster completely.
     
  5. 1800collect

    1800collect New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked, I did uninstall it! I know some apps like Golf Tennis 2 or whatver it was called let me uninstall while others I had to disable.
     
  6. geoffwhite18

    geoffwhite18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slacker radio and mog are giving me serious problems after trying to uninstall them.
     
  7. wheeler062505

    wheeler062505 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I couldn't uninstall blockbuster either. Did get to disable it though and don't even See it sitting in my list of apps now.
     
  8. geoffwhite18

    geoffwhite18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so i rebooted my phone and it cleared everything up. Old apps die hard i guess. LOL!
     
  9. livinginkaos

    livinginkaos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +15
    OK, since no one actually answered the OP - My Blockbuster App worked fine after the update- but then I removed it. I am sure you have by now, but if not, reboot your phone and try again. Next step - uninstall/renistall. Next up - Cache wipe .