Bloatware

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by Jmax1138, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    To reinstall a system app...put root explorer into r/w (read write) mode, copy the apk for the app and paste to its original location (usually system>app). Put root explorer in r/o mode (read only) then reboot. You may have to search through xda or google to find the apk if u dont have it

    *edit: does not always produce desired results. Must be rooted.May want to make a backup first.

    Sent from my fascinate
     
    #13 Stelv, Apr 17, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
  2. mguinta25

    mguinta25 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cant seem to find a way to get rid of 3g mobile hotspot or navigation. Ive tried root explorer, astro, freeze apps but those 2 just dont show up. Help?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mobile HotSpot is now built in to the settings_apk and there's no getting rid of it yet.
    The Verizon navigation should show up in root explorer somewhere but I don't recall what its called, there were a couple Verizon apps that I deleted before I went to apex2.0.0beta.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Man! The Droid 3 is an awesome phone but it is packed with too much bloatware =/.
     
  5. colbyb25

    colbyb25 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree although I do love the quick contacts widget. If I could only get it working with ADW.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    they got all the vcast crap and a whole bunch of motorola crap added on to this
     
  7. colbyb25

    colbyb25 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya it does have alot...but I don't care all that much. Devs will get this thing rooted soon enough. As I said though...I love the blur Quick Contact widget and wished it was working on any of the other launchers....ADW or Go Launcher. The rest can go! :)

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
     
  8. Maverick0984

    Maverick0984 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    We'll get rid of it when root comes.
     
  9. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    ROOT get here fast please lol
     
  10. cloudstrife05

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah Quick contact is nice. Running ADW now. The new Motoblur isnt that bad. Some of the widgets stink though.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  11. colbyb25

    colbyb25 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you got ADW to work with Quick Contacts?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  12. cloudstrife05

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nah..doesn't work on adw.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
bloatware
,

can i remove innopath activecare

,
hogster apk
,
how to get rid of verizon samsung i500 bloatware
,
how took get rid of the bloatware on the sambas samsung ffas
,
innopath activecare
,
innopath activecare apk
,
innopath activecare fascinate
,
innopath activecare verizon
,
samsung galaxy s i500 root to remove bloatware