[ROM] BlackICE toro kangorade 40 (6-30)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by travp624, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. saywhaa

    saywhaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i need a little help.
    im using the boot manager- i have flashed a lot of ROMs and for some reason this is not installing the gapps for me.
    this is what im doing
    open boot manager
    go to an open slot.
    install zip
    Rom zip - wipe system, wipe data, wipe cache
    after that is complete
    install zip- gapps- STOCK- overwrite but do not wipe anything
    boot rom
    this rom loads but never gives me the selection to log into google
    tried to go to accounts & sync and google isnt an option to sign into

    and im stuck here.
    Verizon Galaxy Nexus - coming from CM9
     
  2. HAKmaster

    HAKmaster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scranton, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving the blackout theme. Question about Mastur Mods. I downloaded one of the custom battery icons, but how do I install it? Flash it? Sorry if this is a silly question, but I'm still a noob when it comes to this stuff.
     
  3. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    I'm not still running it to double check but selecting it from the mastur mod settings usually installs it for you. You should get a prompt to reboot and possibly a message that system UI has stopped working. Then when it boots back up the changes should be reflected.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  4. ntek

    ntek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    USB MTP Mode

    Thanks for the great rom. How do I get MTP Mode to work. I tried to let the drivers auto install, but I cannot access the nexus via mtp mode. I tried Dual usb widget also.
     
  5. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Install the gapps without a wipe. When you wipe you are wiping out the rome. Install ROM, now ipe, install gapps.
     
  6. saywhaa

    saywhaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe my post is a little confusing i just re-read it and it sort of is
    on the boot manager i install the rom 1st with the wiping everything selected (the 3 different fields)
    then i install the gapps with not selecting the wipe or any of the selections it gives and then i reboot to rom.
    it does it's thing but then doesnt ask me to log into google.
    ill mess around with it some more tonight but if anyone see's me doing something wrong in these steps please let me know.
     
  7. Skyskioc

    Skyskioc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Placentia, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the master mod setting and changed my themes but I want to go back to the original black Ice settings. Everything is good now but my battery stayed green in the percentage mode. If I change it to stock battery icon, It is fine. Can someone tell me how to get my battery percentage back to stock blue. It wont let me change the color
     
  8. hanfeitzu02

    hanfeitzu02 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    If you've exhausted all your options in the settings, I'd probably just reflash the rom. Probably no need to wipe. Maybe dalvik.

    I've not changed the theme in this rom but in the past, when I bork a theme on other roms, flashing stock right back over it seems to do the trick. Good luck.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  9. hanfeitzu02

    hanfeitzu02 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think my phone is sleeping too deeply overnight. This morning, for the second time, my alarm did not go off, but as soon as I picked up the phone and woke the screen, it started blaring at me.

    Strange thing is it has also worked just fine on other days. Could this be a function of clock speed while sleeping? If so, could I try to override it with like setcpu?

    I'm really liking this rom otherwise, and I'd hate to give it up, but if I can't count on it for an alarm, it can't be my daily driver.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  10. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Awesome ROM bro...weird issue though. My benchmark scores have gone to crap. Was getting in the 80s and 90s in Linpack...now 26 is as high as I've gotten (imoseyon's latest nightly). In Quadrant the CPU test takes forever. SetCPU is showing both cores as active...everything looks set correctly. I'll try another kernel and see if that's the issue but this one completely smoked the scores I'm getting now (was on latest BB build)

    Edit: OK...manually enabled JIT and CPU scores are back to normal in all benchmarks, except Linpack. Must be some anomaly going on now as everything is buttery smooth. :)

    Edited again: ...OK Linpack is back to the 80s now...all good lol
     
  11. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    I love this rom! It suits my taste with the blacks.
    If you haven't tried this yet you should...I think this will be one of my favs...

    I have been going conservative with the cpu up until now for battery life...but today I tried imoseyon 2.6.0exp9 and have been running at 1650...yeah...it loves it too...
     
  12. Carpetman

    Carpetman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there an SBF method if we screw it up?
     
Search tags for this page
black ice kangorade rom
,
black ice pass.webloc
,

galaxy nexus black ice toro

,
icemod.us.to