Blacked out Sub Menu's, Pop Ups, and App Widget music, settings, news and weather

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Themes' started by gsxr750, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    Heres a quick release due to not having much time i had on my phone temporally. The menues are blacked out transparent with the soft key color on bottom fixed to the cyanogen color. One zip has the stock app widgets blacked out too. Settings Music and News and Weather! Only use with stock asop roms. Not sure if it will work with cyanogenmod 9 due to the framework could be a little different, havent had time to look at it. This is on the famous Bugless Beast and has only been tested on Bugless!

    Make sure your rooted and have Bugless Beast installed on phone please!

    Will be making it a themed rom soon so there are no issues!

    Will be releasing full themes after the holidays!


    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]



    Settings, Music, News and Weather, with Framework and Pop Ups- http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JRA9YW0G


    Framework and PopUps only- http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6RH8B9SE
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2011
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    The framework looks awesome, I removed the systemUI from the zip before installing - wouldn't change the pressed soft key icon for the world :)

    Thanks for putting this together :big smile:

    Geschickt mit meinem Galaxy Nexus aus Deutschland
     
  3. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    the blacker you make it, the more I like it... good stuff man! Im not running BB but I can tell by the screens .... I Want It!
     
  4. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks dude!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    this caused my phone to be stuck at boot screen :/
     
  6. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    did you intall it to Bugless Beast without wiping data and cache. Lots of people tested and has been fine
     
  7. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im on stock. quite unfortunate, now i cant get my phone to work at all, guess im returning it to verizon tomorrow
     
  8. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    your not rooted or on a rom
     
  9. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am rooted, and im not on a rom. it might be because i didnt have news and weather installed. but since i dont have pay version of root explorer I have to reflash clockwork every time. Seeing as this caused bootloop, I cannot access my clockwork recovery either. So im bootlooped or im at the Yellow exclamation mark when i hit recovery. Oh well, looking forward to trying to flash it before i set up my phone.
     
  10. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    news and weather come installed on the phone. it comes with google gapps. Did you have any backups on your phone. If so turn your phone off hold volume up and down ant the same time your holding power will reboot you back into clockwork, and hopefully if so you made a back up when you rooted your phone. If not you can flash your phone back to stock again. Please do not go back to verizon, unnecessary. If you flash make sure your on a rom (Bugless Beast) Heres a simple video on flashing it back to stock for you THERES TONS OF INFORMATION OUT THE ALREADY ON FLASHING BACK TO STOCK!
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2011
  11. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I told you I cannot access clockwork, I dont have root explorer pay version so I never deleted that file thus making me have to reload clockwork each time. I used superboot to root/unlock so I cannot use ADB (drivers will not install device will not show up even with manual driver installation). If i access recovery I just get a Red exclamation mark, I appriciate the help though but I've tried every common fix.

    Also I manually uninstall News and weather, if that confuses you.
     
  12. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    news and weather would just reinstall. This happened because you installed something that was made for a rom not stock. Sorry, hope you get it worked out
     
  13. hellboar
    Offline

    hellboar Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    fastboot erase recovery got me doing fastboot commands, but i cant get clockwork up yet. hopefully soon
     
  14. gsxr750
    Offline

    gsxr750 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm gonna put all this into Bugless Beast and add some more stuff so you guys can just flash it as a rom tonight! Hope u get it
     
  15. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Darn...I just came across this and was really hoping it worked on Gummy. A backup, bootloop, and restore later here I am. I guess I'll have to install Pete's ROM if I want some blackout. Oh well, beggars can't be choosers. :)

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
Search tags for this page

html submenu out time