BlackDroid Keyboard

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by jasondeg, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed BlackDroid, and I'm loving it so far. However, I don't care for the keyboard. I seem to make more mistakes with that keyboard as opposed to the stock keyboard. So how do I get back to stock keyboard???

    Thanks!
     
  2. junpar

    junpar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well.. I'm not really sure whether this is safe or not so I can't exactly recommend it, but what I did was download the Ultimate Droid 8.0 update.zip which has the stock keyboard. After you download it put it on your sd card. I used Root explorer, I'm not sure whether or not astro will work, but go into the zip file system>app> and extract the VoiceSearchWithKeyboard.apk. Go to the Extracted Folder in the SD card and copy that file. Now go into the system/app of your phone (NOT THE ZIP ANYMORE) and press the mount R/W button at the top of the menu. I suggest backing up the current VoiceSearchWithKeyboard.apk (you don't have to though). Paste the file and say yes when it asks to replace. Now tap and hold the file and change the permissions to
    User: read,write
    group: read
    others: read
    and then reboot. You should have the stock keyboard now.

    Tell me how it goes.
     
  3. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not the voice command setting I'm worried about, I saw how to take that off in settings.... it's how the keys just all blend together and there's no real outline between keys
     
  4. junpar

    junpar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah. that APK is the apk for the whole entire keyboard. I know what you're talking about. You want the stock android keyboard and this is how i did mine. Despite the misleading title of the apk it is the apk for the entire keyboard.
     
  5. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh ok thanks... I guess I can give that a try
     
  6. junpar

    junpar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, try it out and tell me how it goes.. Best of luck
     
  7. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm I did exactly as you said and my keyboard remains the same, dark without borders.... did I need to check execute when choosing read or write??? I didn't check it for any of the three choices...
     
  8. junpar

    junpar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have u rebooted?
     
  9. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes.... I did
     
  10. bluefire7002

    bluefire7002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    would like to know how to do this as well... definitely prefer the stock keyboard :(
     
  11. junpar

    junpar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you sure you used the Ultimate Droid v8 update.zip? Because if you did it should have worked..
     
  12. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah I did, tried it twice. Strange.... I even tried a file I found somewhere else online with the same instructions, and that didn't work either. Not really sure what's going on
     
Search tags for this page

android hacker's keyboard safe

,
hackers keyboard android safe
,
is it safe to use android hackers keyboard