Blackberry Withdrawals....

Status
Not open for further replies.

hypergirl

Reaction score
Hi. Total Droid newbie here.:)

I just switched from my Blackberry Curve :blackberry: to a Droid 2 Global yesterday, and I'm freaking out! :icon_eek:

I didn't realize how much of a security blanket my BB was :heart:.
I get it: the D2G is CRAZY AMAZING, and does everything but tie my shoes :D, but I miss the bling sound of incoming emails, and I don't like having to push the little button on the top right-hand side and slide that locked belt thing so often... (I know, I'm a dork :blink:)

Any assistance on apps, advise, tips, etc... to help me with this transition would be greatly appreciated :stupid:

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
Hi and :welcome: to the forum. We have a lot of former BB users here. You'll get the hang of it. If you have any questions just ask.

Dave12308

Silver Member
Reaction score
hypergirl, I have to say this as a former Blackberry owner.... Once you get past the initial learning curve (no pun intended) you will miss the BB less and less. If you are like the majority of us ex-BB owners, once you get familiar with just how capable the Droid phones are; you will wonder how you ever did without it. Heck, the first time you are out and about and need a REAL web browser, you will come to realize just how limited the BBs are for some things.

Tsip85

Reaction score