Blackberry style notification alarms

ghostengineer

Reaction score
Hello all. Im a Moto droid user and I love this phone. I use to have Blackberry's. Is there anyway to get the blackberry notification tones for this phone, more specifically the Eager tone and many of the other ones? Im still learning how to use this beauty of a phone.

jmt9779

Reaction score
Actually, yes :) A guy named "Redflea" over at androidforums.com posted them. Go over and search 'em up!

OP
G

ghostengineer

Reaction score
Thanks for posting. Am I suppose to open this in my browser and download directly onto my phone or am I suppose to download on the computer and if so, how do I get it onto my phone...

Thanks

xliderider

Reaction score
Download to your computer. Extract the file (unzip it). Then use Mass Storage Mode (connect to your computer, pull down the notification shade on your Droid, select mount sd card) then use a file explorer window on your computer to copy files to your sd card.

You will need to create a folder on your sd card called Ringtones and one for Notifiers. On my card, I have a folder named Media, then I put my Ringtones and Notifier folders in that Media folder (along with folders called Videos, and Wallpaper).

OP
G

ghostengineer

Reaction score
What is a file explorer window and how do I creat a file on my SD card? Im so sorry for asking all of these questions. Im still learning. :(

Last edited:

warrior21

Reaction score
When you connect your phone to the computer and mount your sd card just click on the removable drive on your computer and the contents of your sd card will appear on the screen. You can create folders and copy files from your computer into them

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

xliderider

Reaction score