Black Status Bar Like Droid Incredible ?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by M.J.H., Jan 25, 2011.

  1. M.J.H.

    M.J.H. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know how to set the status bar at the top of the screen black instead of the obnoious white?? Thanks
     
  2. Beka27

    Beka27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Are you rooted? I believe that's the only way you can.

    (from Beka's DX)
     
  3. M.J.H.

    M.J.H. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I am rooted and will that cause any kind of problem with LauncherPro?
     
  4. Beka27

    Beka27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    No, lp will be fine. I flashed a rom that changed my status bar to black. I think you need to just find a rom you want to try. I'm not sure what's available for your phone...

    (from Beka's DX)
     
  5. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    there are no roms yet for the droid pro. stinks. Haven't seen any developers interested in writing for the dp.
     
    #5 kjjb0204, Jan 26, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2011