Black Ice For Froyo

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry I stated it wrong. I got 1.4 update from website Index of /bgill55 and downloaded Team_CHAOS_black_ice_froyovv1.4Update.zip to my PC because I could not find it on RM. My question is is this the right file and do I just drop this into my SD and install using RM?
     
  2. madaopul

    madaopul Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Morgantown, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not trying to extract it, I simply hit explore to ensure that the file is a valid archive and then I put it on my phone and install it from there. I also only did that once the file was not working. I normally just download it to my pc and then put it onto my sd card as you are supposed to do. I have never had a problem doing it that way until now. I have even tried downloading straight onto my phone...still with no luck.
     
  3. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup, that should work. if it says bad file then you just got a corrupt download and you have to re-download it again
     
  4. madaopul

    madaopul Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Morgantown, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am going to try it again shortly I will let you know how it goes.
     
  5. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did it work?
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tried to install the zip file from SD and it the same thing. Bad file aborted. Should this be unzipped on the sd, or do i have to install it manually and change the file name to "update"
     
  7. JDROIDS

    JDROIDS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great theme. I installed it via ROM Manager over Ultimate Droid Froyo Beta and it runs great at 1.25 GHZ. The only warning I have for others who want to run this theme over UD FROYO Beta is that it replaced the UD spare parts type app with the original spare parts. Not a huge deal to me but might be for others.
     
  8. madaopul

    madaopul Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Morgantown, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I tried it three more times and it still won't work it aborts every time hmm...
     
  9. phatneff

    phatneff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where are you getting UD ROMS???
     
  10. JDROIDS

    JDROIDS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ultimate Droid - Where your phone..becomes an addiction! - Home

    Best Froyo Rom so far is the UD FRoyo Beta. He has a great UD control center app included which eliminates the need for scripts. Very smooth and fast. Chaos Roms seem to work. I tried the Iron Froyo and Black Ice. Both look great. BD has 4 themes (including stock) to choose from on the site.

    You have to register on the site to download.
     
  11. TBone1151

    TBone1151 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem. Anyone else heard of this or know of a fix? After updating to Froyo my Rom Manager doesn't even show a Rom installed, even though I have Team Chaos Clean Black Froyo installed. Something isn't right. Hopefully someone else has encountered this and can help a brother out...
     
  12. gospursgo2002

    gospursgo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Index of /bgill55
    try downloading the zip from their site then just install from sd card
     
Search tags for this page

blackice porn themes