1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bionic stuck on dual core screen.

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by tabutler, Jul 30, 2012.

  1. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently got a Bionic from someone that had a cracked LCD screen. I replaced the screen and all I can get is the Dual Core screen. I have tried a few different files with RSD lite and it seems to go through 22/22 and reboots the phone. But when rebooted it goes straight back to Dual Core screen and RSD says please manually power up this phone. I can get the Boot menu by pressing the vol up and down with power and get the options fine. The only thing that seems to work is the fast boot option. Any help would greatly be appreciated.
  2. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,590
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Are you sure of what model Bionic it is? XT875 and XT865 were two different model numbers floating around, and there may be others. Is it possible that the version of ROM you flashed is for perhaps the international version versus the domestic (US) one? Just an off-hand speculation - don't read into it too much. Justin is Moderator on the Bionic forum and he would be a good start. I will PM him and he may want to move this thread to that forum for the best possible support.
  3. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would try the. 902 sbf. When you run it u may need to boot into recovery wipe data and cache. Make sure you have latest moto drivers. And you are running rsd as admin on computer

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  4. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It has XT875 on the sticker below the battery. I can never get it to boot into recovery, when I try recovery all I get it the Dual Core screen. Unless maybe I am not waiting long enough for it to boot into recovery. How long should I wait before giving up on getting into recovery? I will try the .902 sbf again. Could there be something wrong with .902 file that I am using?
  5. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A few seconds. U are holding the up and down buttons correct?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  6. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes holding the up and down button while pressing the power button gets me to boot menu. I press down volume untill I get to recovery and then press up volume and once again the dredded Dual Core screen again.
  7. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try an older sbf like 886 or 893 sbf see if that does the trick. I think they are compatible but i may be wrong . i just sbf'd last night to make sure i was not missing anything .. if this does not work let me know i will get rescue squad to try and help you out.
  8. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also sorry about the delay in messages .. had some stuff pop up at home.
  9. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am at work now, I will try it when I get home. Is there a good place to download known good files for 886 or 893? I want to make sure I am using good files and not wasting your time.
  10. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any good suggestions where I can get the 886 or 893 sbf files? I have searched the never ending trail of dead links. Thanks
  11. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i will not be checking forums tonight shoot me a pm to let me know if you need anything else ..
  13. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh well, I have tried the 886 sbf, waiting for 893 to download. Guess if that does not work I will be looking for the widest body of water I can find to see exactly how far I can skip this rock. Not a Brick a rock. I know computers and this thing acts just like a computer that does not recognize the hd. It is like it has a bios but no hd. I am at my wits end. I can get the boot menus with all the options just fine. I can run through any of the rsd flashes and upon reboot I get the wonderful Dual Core Techonology screen. Ahhhhhhhhh
  14. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    So all this started after u replaced the screen?
  15. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When i got the phone the lcd was cracked, you could not see anything, replaced the lcd and violla, the infamous Dual Core Screen. I have been flashing more than any college girl you have ever seen.
  16. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    So it could of been an issue from the beginning. Obviously the phone took some abuse to crack the screen.
  17. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,585
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Now THATS funny!!:rating10:
  18. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I am going to frame it....with a plaque...the little phone that could.......whoop my ass!
  19. tomv5314
    Offline

    tomv5314 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having a similar problem my phone is stuck at the motorola red M screen Have done factory resets tried reset from sd card reboot back to red M Tried sbf and can not get the phone to interact with rsdlite . It shows connection but fast boot options are greyed out. Have a refurb coming tomorrow but would really like to get my phone working. have had it since sept and have taken care of it and hate to start over with someone else's problem phone. Rooted stock 905. I need help please. kinda a semi newbie
  20. tabutler
    Offline

    tabutler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am very curious if the sim card could be the culprit. I Have not replaced the sim card yet, any thoughts.
Search tags for this page
droid bionic frozen on dual core screen
,
droid bionic stuck at dual core
,

droid bionic stuck on droid screen

,

droid bionic stuck on dual core screen

,
droid razr not getting off dual core screen
,
droid stuck on dual core screen
,
droid x2 droid razr stuck on dual core screen
,

droid x2 stuck on dual core screen

,
droid x2 stuck on startup showing m and dual core technology
,
droid xt875 bionic stuck at dual core screen
,
droid xt875 frozen screen fix
,
fix droid bionic stuck at dual core technology screen
,
motorola bionic stuck at dual core screen
,
my motorola droid x2 is stuck at droid core screen
,
why wont my android turn on