Bionic picture quality

Droid 2

Reaction score
Really disappointed with the rear facing picture quality. I am not a professional, so maybe I have a setting wrong, but even through the screen it looks like some 1960's "b" movie clarity.
The front facing camera seems to be good, I have used it for Skype with little issue. The rear facing camera has 8 mp's, that should be pretty clear. Any help or ideas?

GVLBob

Reaction score
Need some more information here:

1. What app are you using to take the pictures?
2. What settings did you use for that app?

Others have shared pictures they took with the standard camera app and were quite happy with the quality.

OP
Droid 2

Droid 2

Reaction score
Stock application, set a 6 mp's.

bigkhan

Reaction score
Are you holding your finger on the screen long enough for it to completely focus? It takes forever, make sure you have a solid green square in the center of the screen. I got tired of it, I've been using camera zoom fx. It works alot faster.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

OP
Droid 2

Droid 2

Reaction score
Yeah, I am holding long enough. I forgot to mention the loooonnngggg time it takes for it to take the picture as you mentioned. What do you like/dislike about camera zoom fix? How did you get it?

bigkhan

Reaction score
Download from the market. It has alot of picture effects you could use, I don't care about that though. It focuses alot faster, and you can press anywhere on the screen to take your picture. It cost $5

AlexSB

Reaction score
Try taking a pic while the square is white (the complete square), before it gets green

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

RSC450

Reaction score