Bionic not recognizing eclipse zip file

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by meigs51, Feb 29, 2012.

  1. meigs51
    Offline

    meigs51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I decided to root my bionic and read up on the different roms available. Decided on Eclipse. Downloaded it and I am using bionic bootstrap. When I boot into recovery and go to apply zip, the download won't show up. Any suggestions? Or a walk through. I've rooted other phones with no issues and I've never run into this problem before, so I am stumped. Thanks for your time!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2. libertus77
    Offline

    libertus77 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have the zip in the sdcard-ext directory and not the sdcard directory, right? If not, that's why you can't see it.

    Sent from my Eclipsed & V6Supercharged DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  3. meigs51
    Offline

    meigs51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the response. Is there a simple way to fix that?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. libertus77
    Offline

    libertus77 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use a file manager or the computer via usb to move it from sdcard to sdcard-ext. That should be about it. Just motorola confusion of designating the internal memory as sdcard.

    Sent from my Eclipsed & V6Supercharged DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  5. meigs51
    Offline

    meigs51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    One last question. Since this is freshly rooted, and no roms have been on it, do I stillneed to wipe data and cache? Thanks again.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Before you do anything, make a backup of your current (stock) ROM. Yes, you need to wipe data & cache.
  7. libertus77
    Offline

    libertus77 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely backup! Have you checked out Nitro's post over at the Eclipse site?

    Sent from my Eclipsed & V6Supercharged DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

linux android eclipse not detecting bionic

,

stock recovery does not recognize zip file bionic