1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bionic HELP (SD Card & MyBackup Pro) Non-Rooted

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by SEGA, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. SEGA
    Offline

    SEGA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ok sorry but just got the Bionic and I'm having some issues:

    SD Card:

    I have 16gig SD Card installed that reads Total Space 14.89 & Available Space 14.89 and thats fine,

    but.... I put over 7 gigs of photos and videos from my Thunderbolts DCIM folder onto the card but it's available size has not changed?

    So I reformatted the phone and started a-new, even SD card was formatted, but it still shows 14.89 total and 14.89 available?

    I moved GTA3 game to the SD card but the available has not changed?

    Also after adding photos to SD card and going to view photos by "Timeline" it shows photos starting Dec 1945???? and then goes to Jan 2010?



    MyBackUp Pro:

    I backed up everything from my Thunderbolt, contacts, sms, phone calls etc..

    and everything was installed correctly with the exception of Contacts.

    After contacts are restored onto my Bionic from Thunderbolt my Bionic WILL NOT connect to 3G or 4G.

    I went to Verizon and they gave me 2 different Sim cards that did nothing until they reformatted the phone, then everything worked.

    I instantly knew it was mybackuppro, but I did not know what option caused the problem.

    so after some tests I found out it was when I backed up my contacts is when I lost 3/4G. Is this because HTC and their link contacts feature not working on Moto phones? is there a workaround?

    Note: Under some of the contacts information of friends it shows text: "HTC=[blablabla=HTC/blablabla=]HTC.




    I really appreciate the help, I've reformatted my phone & SD card 4 times to try and fix this problem....
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2012
  2. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    There's actually two SD cards in the Bionic. One is non removable and has been partitioned into 4GB for the OS and whatnot, 4GB for the Apps and 8GB in what's known as the Media Area. The other SD card is removable and is know as SD-EXT. I'm guessing you're putting the stuff in the Media Area and not SD-EXT.

    When you connect your Bionic to your PC (and USB Debugging is checked by going to Settings>Applications>Development) you should see MOT (the internal SD card) and Removable Hard Drive. The latter is SD-EXT.
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2012
  3. SEGA
    Offline

    SEGA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ok got it, now showing the correct memory usage. Thank You.




    Now I have an Extended Battery issue as it's not displaying the correct power left.

    Under battery info or ZDBox icon it reads 50% left of charge, but the green battery icon shows at least 70% Green

    The battery is brand new from Verizon.

    ______________
    Also the battery doesn't read battery drain as 100>99>98>97>96>95 etc. but it reads 100>90>80>70>60>50

    Update: I guess some phones only display drain in 10% increments, did not know that.
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
Search tags for this page

bionic has two sd cards

,

mybackup home icons bionic

,

mybackup pro error

,

sd card for droid bionic