1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bionic global phone update?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by jhom, May 21, 2012.

  1. jhom
    Offline

    jhom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
  2. hts4215
    Offline

    hts4215 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wonder what this really means? I didn't think the chipset in the bionic supported global roaming.
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,166
    Likes Received:
    543
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    I never thought that the RAZR /maxx would be global either. Apparently there's supposed to be a global setup deep inside.....

    Getting my screw driver and a pen torch..... let's open er up!!!!

    Lmao.. yeah, not gonna happen.

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    WAY back when the Razr was first announced, FCC docs for the DROID razr stated it had GSM capabilities. It was a buzz for a bit (the the GNEX killed it), and no one really asked about it again. Then the ReZound GSM radios got activated (community), and vzw stated at CES that the D4 and Spectrum where world phones.

    This got people wondering if other LTE devices were world phones also. Since oddly enough the FCC docs for the ReZound make no mention of GSM radios.
  5. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought LTE works on a GSM system. The phones may not support every frequency but they can communicate in GSM.
  6. jhom
    Offline

    jhom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
  7. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,166
    Likes Received:
    543
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    This I didn't know... that's why I love this site... so much knowledge. Great if you love to learn!!.

    Now why couldn't I have been this interested in learning when i was in school?? :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
  8. Tonik
    Offline

    Tonik Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
  9. hts4215
    Offline

    hts4215 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. jhom
    Offline

    jhom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Does anyone know if the hack works with GSM in Italy?
    Last edited: May 23, 2012
  12. ka1z0ku
    Offline

    ka1z0ku Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kings Bay, GA
    Its not that deep. Its the default setting in RAZR ICS roms. View attachment 50324

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  13. hts4215
    Offline

    hts4215 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried this last week in Sweden with a prepaid sim from a local carrier and the Bionic worked just fine for calls.
Search tags for this page
bionic global phone
,
bionic world phone
,

droid bionic global

,

droid bionic global capability

,
droid bionic global update
,
droid bionic global?
,

droid bionic world phone

,

is droid bionic a global phone

,
is droid bionic a world phone
,

is droid bionic global

,
is droid bionic global phone
,

is the droid bionic a global phone

,
is the droid bionic an international phone
,
motorola bionic global
,
motorola bionic international phone