BING sucks

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by Fireman78, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. Fireman78

    Fireman78 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can you completely get rid of Bing, V-Cast, and other crap that I don't need? I tried dumping them in the little trashcan , but they never actually get deleted.
     
  2. sonicfreak360

    sonicfreak360 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Those are system apps and they are impossible to delete without root.


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. Fireman78

    Fireman78 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to "Root" a Commando yet? I am amazed at how much junk is pre loaded on this phone. I still love the phone, however, just need to lighten it up a bit.
     
  4. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
  5. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +33
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
  6. cbreze

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sounds very simple. I wonder how many have done this and I'm curious as to how it leaves your commando. For instance does it look basically the same as before only now you can drag the crap to the trash and it stays there? Does getting rid of extra bloat really do anything beneficial or just empty the file? I'm not sure the advantages outweigh any possible risk, and there is some risk according to the disclaimer.
    Here's something I'd really be interested in knowing from anybody who knows, does being rooted allow the use of tethering apps? It seems verizon has them blocked.
     
  7. ehaynes078

    ehaynes078 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I rooted mine, I use a freeze program to freeze the the bing and vz junk. after it was frozen i went back into apps and they didn't even show up. I downlaoded google apps and have been running them since with no problems. Battery lasts all day with moderate use, and phone seems faster.
     
  8. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    You can use titanium backup in market to freeze apps if one is rooted.

    Sent from my fascinate
     
  9. ehaynes078

    ehaynes078 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used bloat freeze but then switched to titanium becuase of the backup capibilities.
     
  10. andre2099

    andre2099 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Deleted BING

    Hey guys,
    I'm like 2 years too late for this thread LOL. But I wanted to conclude this thread with this, I deleted Bing from my GZCommando.
    I had my GZCommando for almost 2 years now and decided to root it.
    It took me all weekend troubleshooting the instructions I found.

    After nearly two years, I finally clobbered this stupid BING app along with the STUPID nfl app too.
    My phone worked fine being rooted up until I got rid of those two apps...... No more 3G on my GZCommando. So as stupid and annoying as those apps are, one of them is tied to 3G functionality on the phone. And I have no idea how to get it back. I used Titanium to back-up BING before deleting, but I dont have enough experience to restore it. I will look into it, its worth it for me because I love this phone. The built in apps are pretty awesome, I planned to keep this phone long after my contract was up.


    So anyways, 2 years later BING and that stupid NFL app are gone... but I don't know which was tied to 3G functionality of my phone. Warranty is now gone due to rooting, and the phone kinda sucks with no 3G. So i'm going to have to cash in and get an upgrade phone in a few months.

    And that wasn't even why I wanted to root it. I was actually trying to get FoxFi to work on it, but rooting it doesnt do anything for FoxFi, the built in 3G hotspot kicks on and prevents Foxfi from working properly. So I gave up on that, then I was like "well at least I can get rid of those two annoying apps". Worked fine until I did that.
     
  11. andre2099

    andre2099 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update: My 3G is back. Turns out Verizon's 3G was down (which has never happened to me). Funny how it went down for a few hours in my area right after I deleted Bing. I was so convinced that me deleting BING was the cause that I purchased a new phone. Doh! Then it came back a few hours later. Too late. lol
     
Similar Threads
  1. Smooth23
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,417
  2. Jamis0n
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    3,152
  3. tfotos
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    942
  4. CBdubz
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,557
  5. jgmecarter
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,023
Loading...
Search tags for this page
can i delete preloaded from my verizon commando phone
,

casio commando remove bing

,
casio gzone commando how to see search history on bing
,
get rid of bing on android
,
how to get rid of bing on android
,
how to get rid of bing on casio commando
,
how to get rid of bing on my android
,

how to remove bing from casio commando

,
uninstall bing gz1
,
why does bing is acting weird on my casio commando