Better memory and app management for the D1

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by -iD, May 10, 2011.

  1. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You ran Open Recovery file... use the sh.txt one!

    Script Manager will do interactive automatically now just touch the screen or slide out the keyboard.

    GodfatherIP: wow... nice sig!! lol
    Why do you think the script isn't working. What option are trying to put in effect?
    If you ran the script the goupings are re-arranged.
    So if you were to check "Lock Home In Memory", your launcher will actually be a 2 - same as visible app -check with AMM without superuser permission :)

    Usually, Visible App = 1 = Launcher when "Locked in Memory"

    Now, it's Visible App = 2 = Launcher when "Locked in Memory"
    Hard To Kill? Visible App = 2 and Launcher = 1

    BulletProof, Launcher is 0, as always.

    You should actually see a whole list of stuff in data/local.prop though, not just the ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=*

    Also, before you see a change in launcher status, you need to reboot.
  2. jonnybgewd
    Offline

    jonnybgewd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oops lol

    Ironic for such a simple operation to operate. I was daunted by the posts lol

    Buit good job. My phone is blazing fast and just doesn't wanna stop.

    Sent from my Super Charged Droid using DroidForums
  3. -iD
    Offline

    -iD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get rid of etc/init.d/04redraw.

    It's resetting the home app to 1 every time u reboot.



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. mackncheesiest
    Offline

    mackncheesiest New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It looks like the problem may have been that I was using powerstrip (one of those apps that lets you have a popup screen with widgets and shortcuts, etc) as my default homescreen, and I just had a setting within the app to go to launcher pro on one press. Now that I've changed launcher pro to the default home app, unsupercharged, and resupercharged with the bulletproof option (and rebooted when unsupercharged and resupercharged), it seems to be working now.

    I still don't see anything in data/local.prop besides the ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 though. From what I can tell, though, it doesn't seem to be affecting my bulletproof-ness. I managed to go to my rss app, pick a story and open it in dolphin mini browser, load some flash videos, watch them, and when I went back to my home, there was no redraw.

    If I see redraws happening, I'll try out -iD's advice and delete the 04redraw file from etc/init.d
  5. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your neither bulletproofed or supercharged.

    First, bulletproof is ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=0
    But that isn't really necessary if you have the V6 SuperCharger working.

    local.prop should have 20 lines added by script.

    Have you looked to see what 04redraw does exactly?
    My thinking is that it probably deletes local.prop and adds the ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 line.
  6. mackncheesiest
    Offline

    mackncheesiest New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That looks like it's exactly what it is. I opened the file up in notepad, and here's what it has:

    Code:
    #!/system/bin/sh
    #
    # Redraw
    
    echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 > /data/local.prop
    
    So I'll just delete that file and then the hard to kill/bullet proof launchers should be able to do their job, right?
  7. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bingo :) .
  8. mackncheesiest
    Offline

    mackncheesiest New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright, thanks for all the help :)

    And I actually do have the twenty lines in my local.prop now. Time to see how my droid does supercharged! dancedroid
  9. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    put on your seatbelt.. lol
  10. kinfolk248
    Offline

    kinfolk248 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    my phone bug out sometime and close apps. not fc just back out all the way to homescreen and make me try several times to reopen them still they stay open, extra annoying...
  11. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What did you do to make that happen?

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
  12. soccer568
    Offline

    soccer568 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Once I run the script for the first time. It should start up automatically after a reboot right? I don't need to run the script everytime my phone has been rebooted correct?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  13. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's right.
    It creates a boot script in the init.d folder and should load up at boot just like overclock settings do.

    But you can verify just by running it and it tells you the current status below the menu

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
  14. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is amazing I have RAM again dancedroid
    thanks a bunch zeppelinrox
  15. Renek
    Offline

    Renek New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Holy crap, how have I never known about this script until now?!

    I *hate* homescreen redraws, drives me crazy. FINALLY a solution. Thanks so much zepplin!
  16. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Just ran this and WOW. Instant difference maker!!!
    If you want this should be stickied in the general Hacks section for everyone to see. And i'd be more than happy to do it if you'd like.

    sent from somewhere...
  17. mackncheesiest
    Offline

    mackncheesiest New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After a few days of use, I can't even imagine going back to not having this script again. My droid is doing better than ever, and I haven't had a homescreen redraw in days. I can also listen to music again and usually not get stutters or skips. As a whole, great script. I'm perfectly content waiting for my contract to expire now since I basically have a new phone :p

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  18. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That would be like... :cool:

    I do still plan on making a proper thread though...
    I keep tweaking it in my spare time this week while the OP at xda is still confuzzeling lol

    umm... I'm reformatting it to look proper on the updated script manager (40 columns) as well as a terminal emulator version (60 columns)

    With colours :D

    Oh yeah... what's your overclock file look like?

    I've been thinkin to add an option to create a 98overclock file.
    It would supercede any 10overclock or 20overclock which would remain untouched so the "backup" is to simply delete 98overclock...

    The default 10overclock on my current rom looks like this:
    Code:
    #!/system/bin/sh
    
     echo "5 1000000000 64" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "4 800000000 59" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "3 600000000 52" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "2 400000000 40" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "1 250000000 32" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    
    I'd imagine that a similarly simple file (98overclock) work still work on whatever ROM since modules will still get loaded from wherever else while only the mhz and vsel would get applied from 98overclock.

    edit: Preview...

    You can choose a text colour as well as scrolling speed...

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]