Better Cut and Icon Packs

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by taypotts, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    can anyone tell me why my icons do this when I change them using an icon pack and better cut (the unplaced browser)
     
  2. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like they look like they are cut off. Idk maybe a setting?
     
  3. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No one knows?
     
  4. Itamar

    Itamar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have an answer, but I will say that I experience the same problem with a few icons using Any Cut.
     
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    it must just be that particular icon pack. i've never had this happen. if you want...tell me which pack it is and i'll dl it and test it here to make sure it's not just you.
     
  6. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That pack was the Aero one.. Thanks!
     
  7. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So no one knows why the icon packs do this?
     
  8. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think what you need to do is go back in an edit that apps icon again. I think this happens when you switch home replacements and then try and add the already altered icon to the new one?
     
  9. taypotts

    taypotts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that and it didn't work... anything else?
     
  10. CharlieDog

    CharlieDog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's the icon itself.

    Im using anycut, not better cut, but it's the same thing basically. I've used the Aero pack, but I didn't like most of the icons. I've noticed that it just seems to be the way the icon was made. I am unaware of how to make my own icons, and so far haven't needed/wanted to, but I recommend just downloading another icon pack, or changing that icon.

    I'm using the Glaskart icon pack, and I've used the BUUF, iPhone 3G (shush, the icons are awesome) and the Creature icon pack as well as the Mario one and I've found that its just a few icons that give me problems in a few of the icon packs I uninstalled.
     
Search tags for this page

bettercut icon pack gallery