Best droid x case.

Discussion in 'Droid X Accessories' started by chattymcmeatus, Nov 7, 2010.

1. chattymcmeatus

chattymcmeatus New Member

After purchasing another Verizon case that broke within a week, I went out searching for something better. I make purchases online, but this time I wanted to hold and test fit the case, especially since I have the extended battery and battery cover from verizon.

Best Buy has fullfilled my needs. I have been using the case for about 2 months with no issues. The case is kind of a shell/holster set up. Basically the same type set up with the shell, but it does fit/snap together with no gaps over the x with the extended battery and cover. The holster is a little different. Only about 1/2" of the phone goes in on the bottom, and a spring loaded clip grabs the phone at the top. The phone goes in either face in or face out. I work in a heavy industrial setting, and have never had an issue with it. It is made by "Platinum" and cost 35 dollars. The guy working there said people have been coming in on referalls stating everyone is happy with this case. I know I am, especially 2 months in and still going strong.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. FranklinWalker

FranklinWalker New Member

i dont think the case you said it the best
  3. Bro KV

Bro KV New Member

4. chkmate

chkmate New Member

My best protection is still my ZAGG Invisible Shield (full coverage). That is until Otterbox gets their stuff together. They (Otterbox) in my mind make the best cases.

Glad your liking yours though. If it's working, stick with it:)
  5. superdesi

superdesi New Member

seidio innocase with holster owns all your cases...dancedroid
  6. WsW-WYATT-EARP

WsW-WYATT-EARP New Member

I have this same case - I don't think its the "best" but its decent - not huge and gives a nice feel. I don't use the "holster" - can't stand them. But yes so far I am happy with it. I wanted a case to give more of a grip than the stock phone did.