Best droid x case.

chattymcmeatus

Reaction score
After purchasing another Verizon case that broke within a week, I went out searching for something better. I make purchases online, but this time I wanted to hold and test fit the case, especially since I have the extended battery and battery cover from verizon.

Best Buy has fullfilled my needs. I have been using the case for about 2 months with no issues. The case is kind of a shell/holster set up. Basically the same type set up with the shell, but it does fit/snap together with no gaps over the x with the extended battery and cover. The holster is a little different. Only about 1/2" of the phone goes in on the bottom, and a spring loaded clip grabs the phone at the top. The phone goes in either face in or face out. I work in a heavy industrial setting, and have never had an issue with it. It is made by "Platinum" and cost 35 dollars. The guy working there said people have been coming in on referalls stating everyone is happy with this case. I know I am, especially 2 months in and still going strong.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Bro KV

Reaction score
resizeImage.php

Leather case for Motorola Droid X Motorola Droid X Lateral Flex-Fit

By far the longest lasting case I have ever had. I've had them for my old WM and BB phones.

chkmate

Silver Member
Reaction score
My best protection is still my ZAGG Invisible Shield (full coverage). That is until Otterbox gets their stuff together. They (Otterbox) in my mind make the best cases.

Glad your liking yours though. If it's working, stick with it:)

Reaction score
After purchasing another Verizon case that broke within a week, I went out searching for something better. I make purchases online, but this time I wanted to hold and test fit the case, especially since I have the extended battery and battery cover from verizon.