Best Backup App that does everything including backup apps?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Shadez, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Is their such an app? If I wanna do a factory reset so my dam market will show shake them all, is their an app that will back up everything?? or if i do a factory reset and then goto market and his downloads, will they all show up to download again?

    Thanks
  2. Craiger22
    Offline

    Craiger22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Titanium backup should do what you want.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. captaincanada84
    Offline

    captaincanada84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Titanium Backup definitely
  4. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Yea but need to be rooted.. :(
  5. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My uncle uses My Backup Pro on his HTC, I was going to check out the free version but he said when he got a new phone it worked, just dont back up contacts since they are already on google, he said he ended up with doubles for every contact.
  6. him
    Offline

    him New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have and use both titanium and mybackup pro...But titanium offers so much more than just backups. Get titanium and you should be fine.
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Well titanium says its for rooted only. I downloaded my backup, not pro, to try it and it seems to work good so far. Maybe tomorrow ill try the factory reset so I can find that "shake them all" apparently lol.
  8. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    ok I backed up everything with backup pro, now Im gonna go in settings and do the factory reset, this is the one I want right? Trying to do this so missing apps in market show up..
  9. Sweet Daddy
    Offline

    Sweet Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't Apps2sd eliminate the need to backup apps?
  10. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Im not rooted :/
  11. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ok did the system reset and now the missing apps are showing up in market.

    Thanks for the help :)
  12. Riddick
    Offline

    Riddick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I highly recommend Titanium but saying that it offers so much more than just backups is wrong. It's purely a backup/restoration app, but it works beautifully.
  13. DroidFan88
    Offline

    DroidFan88 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Titanium is the best I've used. It not only does a great job backing up and restoring apps but, if you plan on moving your app 2 your SD card, once you partition your SD card for that purpose, you can move the apps you want through Titanium. I used it for just that very purpose until I could find the right commands to do it automatically.
  14. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Yea thats exactly what I did with "My Backup" which I used since I'm not rooted, it backed up all my data and apps to the sd card, or I could have chose their server. Anyhoots... I did a factory reset, redownloaded my back up and put everything back on just fine. Only thing I had to do was put the icons back on the home screens.. so worked great :D:icon_ banana:
  15. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MyBackUpPro. Never had any issues with it, always restores market links. However I am rooted.
  16. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Yep, and I used the free version, Im gonna buy pro if nothing else to donate..
  17. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I only bought the pro because I wanted the additional root features :)

    I like the scheduled backups too. Makes it easy to keep my backup up to date without having to worry about forgetting.
  18. Phillipsave
    Offline

    Phillipsave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    On BackupPro, is it best to do an automatic daily backup to sd card, or can you also do a backup sometimes to the internet? I know that you can backup both data and apps to sd, but only data to the internet.

    By the way, the app wasn't downloading automatically until I put it on my advanced task killer ignore list.
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010
  19. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have it set to do a daily backup to my SD card.
  20. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,444
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Now when you schedule, and it backsup, does it delete the old backup file? I thought I read somewhere that it makes another one each time?
Search tags for this page

backup apps that backup everything

,

recommended droid backup app